We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
152
32
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
32
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing buffet hot water night including wild beasts great chef toilet area giraffes walking luxury tents sunset and sunrise two nights our tour guide comfy bed warm shower other guests wonderful stay next morning solar power
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

So we happened to reach the property late in the evening but the staffs were eagerly waiting for us to arrive and handed us glasses of cold fresh juice upon our arrival. This felt very pleasing followed by a hot shower, quite a surprise getting a hot shower in the middle of Serengeti. Dinner was provided early as well accompanied by a sweet banana soup, one I’ve never had before followed an amazing buffet with lots of things you can eat and a lot of beers selling for cheap just to make your stay a marvelous one. We really enjoyed our stay and giving compliments to the Green, who made us feel very comfortable as he mentioned great stories around their unique fireplace about Serengeti and his own experience working in Serengeti for over a decade. We will miss you guys and hope other travelers are having the same experience in this beautiful place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SandraShamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mashauri, General Manager at Serengeti Heritage Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

DearSandraShamick @Seregetiheritage is humbled having such an amazing feedback from our most recent guest. I'm personally happy receiving such a good comment. We believe that, we are going to receive you soon together with your friends as well.
Thank you so much and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Not much to add to already wonderful reviews. We had a memorable two nights stay here with the view over Serengeti. The room was comfortable and spacious. We had two beds and there was still enough space. The hot water was available only from 6-9 and we struggled a bit with pressure. It’s understandable however as they use solar power and are in the middle of nowhere. No chance for good sleep as the animals are roaming around your tent the whole night including hyenas, buffalos and others. We could hear lions roaring too. But this is an incredibly unique experience and we will never forget it. The food was excellent and the service was great. Special thanks to charming Glory who was incredibly helpful and warm all the time. We dream of coming back one day to see the sunrise and sunsets over Serengeti!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank rybkaanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mashauri, General Manager at Serengeti Heritage Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear rybkaanka this is an amazing feedback from you, @serengetiheritage is delighted to have you and hope to host you again on your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

I got to spend this Christmas in Serengeti with my family, it was quite a wonderful experience to celebrate this wonderful holiday in the heart of Serengeti, The amazing facts about Serengeti heritage camp are the authenticity and the welcoming environment of the place, good view of the sunset and sunrise, beautiful scenery of hills and gazelles right from your tent. a very good briefing from the camp manager John as he explains the surroundings clearer, fabulous rooms interior, large king size bed, hot running shower and free toiletries which was a surprise to see in the middle of Serengeti.
a beautiful taste of different cuisines, an amazing buffet with different varieties, wonderful pork ribs, and banana soup for a starter, something i have never had before and it was amazing as well. Exquisite wineries and salads then right after dinner they had people gather outside the dining area for a late night entertainment, from their dance crew and acrobatics, everyone loved the acrobatics performance including other guests as well. the security is very high, you get a maasai escort back to your tent it was a really fun safari experience we had.
this camp wont stop to amaze you with its beautiful view early morning as you witness the sunrise and giraffes walking by majestically, the value you get here is far more better than the price you'll pay comparing to other properties. I tried taking as many photos as I could i'll post them as well.

Room tip: Gazelle (tent) has a spectacular view of the hills and trees outside where giraffes eat.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glenusweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mashauri, General Manager at Serengeti Heritage Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear glenusweekWe are humbled by your wonderful review, it is very useful in helping other future travelers pick @serengetiheritage on their to Serengeti National Park.
hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

This place is as amazing as one can tell you. I just came out of the area this December after a long period of isolation fearing the spread of COVID-19. The camp is as safe as your home with guides wearing facemasks on every hour. Roars around the camps during the nights and giraffes walking by the tents on mornings, presenting you a fine view of nature's very own. the soothing sounds of birds will make your day as brighter as it seems. managed to have a word with their manager, he's calm and young giving out tips and useful information on Serengeti.
thank you Heritage, thank you Serengeti.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank farokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mashauri, General Manager at Serengeti Heritage Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear farokol this is an amazing feedback from you, @serengetiheritage is happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again on your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Serengeti heritage has seem to amaze me and my family since we got outstanding services and hospitality . Sincerely i enjoyed being in Serengeti as Serengeti heritage made me feel more relaxed and a taste of real adventure in the middle of the wilderness.Good food , good accommodations and good hospitality at a reasonable rate

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cuzec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews