We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kirawira Serena Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$776
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Serengeti Simba Lodge(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Mbuzi Mawe Serena Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$646
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serengeti Acacia Camps(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Serengeti Pioneer Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$1,265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti(Serengeti National Park)
US$1,501
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asanja Africa(Serengeti National Park)
US$593
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sanctuary Kusini, Serengeti(Serengeti National Park)
US$863
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Lemala Kuria Hills Lodge(Serengeti National Park)
    US$2,617
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Breakfast
    • Pool
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveler rating
    64
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    64
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsjose antonioprivate suitenational dressincredible hotelthe hotel offersmasai tribemanager mrspecial thanksfire pitthe hotel staffwhole teamgame drivesunforgettable experienceinfinity poolfood was amazingspent nightsour honeymoon
    Filter
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    We had an exceptional time and experience in the hotel. Form the time we checked in till we checked out, the entire team was always available with smiles and very professional, friendly and of course made us feel at home Our rooms were amazing and modern which i loved in the middle of the jungle, i loved my shower. the food was delicious, we had a chef from Bangladesh who always made sure our daughter and us got what we wanted. The mesai people also were very friendly.
    I am sorry i am forgetting the names of the staff but each and everyone was out standing.
    The hotel has an amazing view which just make you pause and relax.
    We would love to go back again with our friends and also RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL. Guys you will LOVE IT.
    Lastly i want to say a BIG and Warm thank you to Jose ( Room Division Manager ) who was extremely kind and made sure we got the best service and would always come to check on us. Thank you so much for such an outstanding experience. You all totally over exceeded our expectations. Hope to see you all soon.
    Andleeb , Asad and Zaina from Dubai!

    Room Tip: the rooms were Modern with great amenities in the middle of the jungle.lovely view.
    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank eeba23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GeneralManagerMSL, General Manager at Melia Serengeti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

    Dear Andleeb, Asad and Zaina,
    Thank you for choosing Meliá Serengeti Lodge for your safari!
    There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable expereriences is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about your time with us and please rest assured that we will share your kind words to Jose.
    It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to your new home in the heart of the savannah.
    Kind regards,
    Cesar Martinez
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 1 April 2018

    Beautiful Property. breathtaking view from the room, from the bar and from the infinity pool. Great service, very warm staff. brand new hotel. It is great for people who want to enjoy the nature and wildlife all day but have a modern room, bath and facilities to come and enjoy. extremely good blend of nature and modern comfort. Staff is excellent, guides are experienced and knowledgeable.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
    Thank Asad A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GeneralManagerMSL, General Manager at Melia Serengeti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Dear Mr Asad,
    Thank you for your preference in selecting Meliá Serengeti Lodge for your safari and for sharing your review at TripAdvisor.
    It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to the service excellence were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.
    It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to your new home in the heart of the savannah.
    Kind regards,
    Cesar Martinez

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

    We arrived on the fourth day of our safary after paying a fortune for little value for money lodges. This is something that you expect in these parks due to the limited offer and the remote location. But suddenly we arrived at Melia Serengeti and found amazing facilities and a first class service. The views from the room terrace and the pool is stunning, the food including fish options is delicious, and César, Andrea and Jose do their best at all times to make your experience unforgetable. I can only say thank you guys and see you soon.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank Jose F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GeneralManagerMSL, General Manager at Melia Serengeti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

    Dear Jose F,
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at TripAdvisor!
    It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a memorable safari experience with us and we heartily appreciate your comments regarding our rooms and gastronomic offer. In addition, please rest assured that I will share your comments with Andrea and Jose, who I am sure will be delighted to know that their passion for providing unforgettable holidays was appreciated.
    We are looking forward to welcoming you again to your new home in the heart of the savannah. Karibuni tena!
    Kind regards,
    Cesar Martinez
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

    We strongly recommend the Melia Serengeti Lodge to all people visiting the area. Very friendly staff, amazing food, rooms very confortables and THIS VIEW... No word to describe it. One of our best resort experience so far...

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank JuJeremy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GeneralManagerMSL, General Manager at Melia Serengeti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

    Dear guest,
    We heartily appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us at TripAdvisor!
    We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our amazing views to the Mbalageti river valley.
    Knowing that you value our Lodge as one of your best resort experiences so far is the best reward to our team's daily dedication.
    We hope to welcome you soon.
    Kind regards,
    Cesar Martinez
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

    Had a lovely time staying at Melia Serengeti during our safari trip this year. At the time we stayed the lodge was still quite new, but the staff was all very friendly and well-trained, the food was great (we especially liked the Africa buffet night). The view from every corner of the lodge is stunning. I recommend giving this new lodge a stay if you are planning a trip to Tanzania!

    Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank Carrie Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GeneralManagerMSL, General Manager at Melia Serengeti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

    Dear Ms Carrie Y,
    Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of your safari experience with us!
    We are truly happy to read your recommendation and your positive comments regarding our Lodge. Our team always do their best to pamper our guests and I'm delighted to know that in your case, we were able to succeed in this proposal.
    We hope to welcome you again to your new home in the heart of the savannah.
    Best regards,
    César Martinez
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews