We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wildtrip Safaris
from US$358.98
More Info
from US$900.00
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
42
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mikumi national park khalifa tent slept wildlife safari company guide tanzania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Despite some issues with the cars which caused a little delay to our trip, Hassan (our guide from Wildtrip Safari) made our first experience to a safari trip great. He has a lot if information about the animals and he knows the place so well. I recommend planning for your trip in advance to make sure you land in the right camp around Mikumi National Park.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Sofiannawaiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildtripsafaris, Owner at Wildtrip Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for sharing your experience with our services we always upgrade our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

We had a great time at the Selous with WILDTRIP SAFARIS. Our trip was well organized and well planned.

We did a three-days safari which included 4*4 car, boat safari and accommodation in Selous Impala Camp all organized by WILDTRIP SAFARIS, The stay was wonderful overall we had an adventurous stay which we as a family will always remember.

Our Safari Guide/Driver Khalifa was very good. He took all the initiative so that we can see most of the animals and have a wonderful experience

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 574carltonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildtripsafaris, Owner at Wildtrip Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for sharing your experience with our services we always upgrade our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

It was the best trip ever! I enjoyed everything about it. Khalife is a very good guide, he's funny, helpful and make you feel confortable very quickly. We only spend 2 days in the safari, but we have seen so many animals ( zebra, elephants and last but not least we were lunky to meet a family of lions,... I will never forgot this crazy experience. Thank u khalife for everything. I recommend u 100%
See u soon

Thank sarahan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalifakassim1, Owner at Wildtrip Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

thanks you for sharing experiences ,also it was our pleasure to travel with you in this safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

It was the best trip ever! I enjoyed everything about it. Khalife is a very good guide, he's funny, helpful and make you feel confortable very quickly. We only spend 2 days in the safari, but we have seen so many animals ( zebra, elephants and last but not least we were lunky to meet a family of lions,... I will never forgot this crazy experience. Thank u khalife for everything. I recommend u 100%
See u soon

Thank sarahan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalifakassim1, Owner at Wildtrip Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

thanks you for sharing experiences ,also it was our pleasure to travel with you in this safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

An amazing Experience ever and Greatest Hospitality. Khalifa our guide was Amazing : the perfect mix of friendliness, sovereignty and professionalism. Him as our Finest Driver From Dar Es Salaam City to Mikumi park of about 6 hours, We felt comfortable, safe and in good hands from the very first moment.

We just finished an excellent tour with Khalifa, an incredible guide! We saw each of the Big FOUR of Mikumi,—-even had experienced a rare most incident of all , Four Female Lions gathered around at the Bottom of a tree and at the top of a Tree there was a Leopard, this incident of these two Predators together is Very Rare! What an experience!
I would Recommend Khalifa As your everytime Tour Guide to Mikumi National Park.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RICKYMILKASINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khalifakassim1, Owner at Wildtrip Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

thanks for great experiences you shared

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews