We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done 👌🏻”
Review of Le Dhow

Le Dhow
Ranked #27 of 368 Restaurants in Rabat
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Moored on the quay of Bouregreg, the restaurant-lounge Le Dhow is a traditional wooden boat built in India of 47 meters long, 10 meters wide with more than 800 m² of floor. It is open every day from 12:00 to 02:00 (11:00 at the weekend) and offers catering, coffee-shop, afterworks and entertainment lounge with music groups and Dj.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place,the fish is very tasty and fresh and the view is magical,five stars for this beautiful placeHicham the waiter it was very nice with us

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We ended our day at this lovely restaurant situated on an old boat. I had the filet de boeuf and my girlfriend had tagliatelle and salmon with a bottle of eclipse Moroccan wine, it was absolutely fantastic! The service was quick and on point. Near the end of the meal my girlfriend found a hair in her food from one of the pirates wigs some of the servers wear and they fixed the problem right away and gave us both dessert on the house! I cannot wait to eat here again and would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Rabat!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Carson_Everyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Avoid it. Despite the glowing reviews elsewhere, this place was truly unpleasant and the experience spoiled my last night in Rabat.

Rather than a warm greeting, I was met with such haughty disdain from staff, that I felt truly unwelcome.

Once aboard (it is a boat after all) things were no better. I was left standing uncomfortably and ignored for many minutes before finding a table.

The staff (despite being many) were so utterly disinterested and inattentive that after 20 minutes seated, I had not even been tossed a menu to look at!

It may be a beautiful boat in a picturesque location, but customer service was truly unpleasant - not even of basic standard.
For that reason, you should avoid Le Dhow.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank JAMES Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Bit pricey and food billed as French cuisine. I had a dry burger. Asked for tomato sauce/ketchup and got 'brown' something. Asked for mayonnaise and it never arrived.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank GeilaWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

A lovely setting on a ship built specifically for this type of restaurant. If you go ask to see their book on the buiding of this ship in India. We enjoyed a cold beer and a hamburger & a fish burger. Both very good. Always make sure they know to good your hamburger well as they will arrive medium rare at times. Enjoyed the ambience!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Expresss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dhow also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Le Dhow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing