We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Dar Ganou
Nearby Hotels
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Hotel Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Abaca Badra(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$116
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Dialkoum(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$181
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
380
21
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarebalcony overlooking the courtyardjemaa ela stones throwfantastic locationthe perfect hostfresh orange juicea great stayenjoyed our staycrepesveroniquetaxidrivermedina
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ryad Dar Ganou for a long weekend in November for my boyfriends 30th. Veronique was the perfect host, showed us how to get to the square and arranged trips for us with very little notice.
The Ryad is in a great location with a lovely roof terrace and a stones throw from Maison MK which we would strongly recommend for dinner.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed in Riad Dar Ganou for our first night due to the Riad we booked from England having double booked our room - and we were so glad we did! The owner could not have been more helpful and welcoming, the Riad was beautiful, and the breakfast was amazing! By far the best in our time in Marrakech! The Riad is an original building, beautifully restored, and spotlessly clean. We were (needlessly) a little worried how to find our way back to the Riad when we went out that evening, but the owner walked us to the main square herself, and arranged for a local stallholder to watch out for us on the way back and walk us the last little bit to the Riad to ensure we didn't get lost (which she paid for herself, although we did tip!). We were disappointed to go back to our original Riad the following night! Lovely experience all round, and highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sleepysleepycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroniqueMarrakech, Propriétaire at Ryad Dar Ganou, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you very much for your comment.
We were happy to welcome you and hope that you have appreciate our beautiful city.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Absuloutely loved our great stay with this welcoming, informative and caring couple, in this beautiful Riad. It made a wonderful stay for us in Marrakesh. The hosts go way beyond their remit, and we, and other guests benefitted enormously. Don't stay anywhere else in Marrakech! Wish I could live there!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here for four days but wished we had stayed longer. Veronique the owner was very accommodating and went out of away to see that you had a lovely stay. The Ryad was very quite down a alleyway a few steps away from the square where every thing is going on. The breakfast was amazing the best we have ever had. Looking forward to going back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Any room I think would be comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BAS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Unfortunately I only stayed at this little riad one night...but it was a pleasure. Thge owners were the friendliess that I met. So helpful and sweet. They have a tiny pool, if you need a dunk in the hot season. There is air conditioning too. I weould recommend this riad for independant travelers and those with kids (the house dog is so cute.) If you are undecided about a small riad , this one is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peacesnplaysez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews