We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
563
109
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
109
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains roof terrace rue de la manager hassan plunge pool the main square saadian tombs mint tea deluxe room day trip yogurt traditional moroccan style his team couscous four nights old city jemaa el
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Riad Jonan is a haven of tranquility amidst the bustling mayhem of Marrakesh. Set away from the main street up a narrow alley it is about a 10 minute walk from the main square.
We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful .
Arriving late , after a flight with no meal provided, Abdul welcomed us with refreshing mint tea and a delicious plate of spaghetti bolognaise!
Our room was clean and decorated in traditional Moroccan style..
Breakfast choices are healthy and there is a selection of foods to choose from .
The food was exceptionally good with very generous portions- so much so that we preferred to eat there most nights.
Ther Riad had a nice roof top area to relax in after a busy day..
Hassan helped us to organise various trips in an efficient way.
We would definitely recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are in a good location.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank a_downing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a beautiful riad just off the main road in the Casbah in central Marrakech. It is quiet, beautiful and relaxing. The roof terrace is fantastic. It has reclining chairs in which to enjoy the sun or stars. It also has multiple tables and a seating area made to look like a tent in the desert.

The staff is amazing--very attentive, efficient, and friendly. They delivered my luggage to the room, brought snacks and drinks to my room or the roof terrace, and answered any questions I had. I like to travel on my own, and I did so--but they also were able to arrange travel for visitors who wanted a guide. They double-checked on my booked drivers to another city, and made sure that my time in Marrakech was magical.

The food at the riad was also very good. Breakfast was included, and if you booked dinner in the morning, you had a private meal in the evening.

I found I could walk to almost everything I wanted to explore in the city. The riad is only a few blocks from the Saadian tombs, and perhaps a 15-20 minute walk to the main square, Jemaa el Fna.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs, but a few rooms are available on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELK609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little b and b type hotel. Lovely staff and clean and tidy. The basic room is small but perfectly fine for one person. The entrance is down a dark alley but soon after arriving that didn't bother me. The street is hectic with hussle and bussle but I found everyone I bumped into friendly and helpful. I am a 100kg man and felt safe walking around the streets day or night

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is a absolutely charming Riad. It is out of the main huddle and bustle of Marrakech which is perfect. Very quiet and set off the road, the rooms are very comfortable and peaceful. They also offer a excellent breakfast. Staff could not be more helpful. Very pleased we stayed here.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tom_bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This amazing place is in a fantastic location, so easy to get to the places to see in Marrakech, but far enough out of the centre to get out of the mayhem.
The place itself is amazing! Beautiful place with the most fantastic people running it, they really can't do enough to help. We loved our stay, and just wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews