We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selman Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Khadija Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Red Hotel Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$215
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
426
60
16
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
60
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabian horsesbeautiful hoteljacques garciaunadulterated luxurybig weddingattentive pool staffluxury hotelexceptional hotelrange roveramazing poolroom serviceinterior designerthe pool guysthe nicest hotelscarriage rideluxurious staywonderful spa
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We chose this hotel specifically to enjoy 3 nights & days to relax and enjoy the sun as the few days prior were going to be more active as we explored Marrakech. The Selman is an exceptional hotel, the room was stunning with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the incredible gardens (book a balcony room for the views). The Selman ticked so many boxes, incredible gardens to wonder around, the longest pool I have ever seen and gorgeous poolside beds to laze the days away. The food was beyond delicious and whether you wanted to enjoy traditional Moroccan or more Western fare like Sushi!! The Selman also plays host to a Stud Farm with Arabian Thoroughbreds. The Thoroughbreds perform beautiful ballets which are a must see. Must do at the hotel is The Traditional Moroccan restaurant, The Sunday Brunch, The Thoroughbred shows, lazying by the pool and enjoying cocktails. The only thing to be aware of with this hotel is that is geared towards a french traveller and at times communication with the staff was challenging if you didn't speak French or arabic. The only negative is that for a hotel at this level it lacked some of the finer details in the service and rooms that I expect when paying these prices and at this level of hotel. Notwithstanding I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic, luxurious getaway.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the top floor enjoy beautiful views over the extravagant gardens
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Selman Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Million thanks to share such a rich feedback in trip advisor and give justice to Selman!
We work hard with our teams to make sure every guest is a king and queen at Selman.
We are fully aware of the english language with some members of the team and private courses has started in the hotel with a professional teacher to improve their level.

Many thank you again

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Le Selman was amazing! You could tell, that even though it can easily compete with chain-run luxury hotels, this one is still a family owned business. All of the staff was kind, well-educated and spoke excellent English and French, especially Mr. Soufiane who accompanied us in the Restaurant and the Bar. The food was very good, too, and since we stayed for an entire week, I was able to taste almost all of it. We will surely return, for this is the best Hotel we found in all of Maghreb so far!

Room Tip: On the second floor, rooms have an amazing view on the Swimming Pool!
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaximiliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Selman Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear guest,

We can not thank you enough for sharing your amazing feedback on trip advisor!

We do our utmost every day to give justice to this amazing property by our dedication: work with our heart, talk with our heart and anticipate!

Once again thank you so much and look forwards welcoming you again.

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Food was very mediocre. Bar staff could not mix a proper drink. All very weak. Staff service in the main good except at pool where it was very. slow!! Hotel offered 4 nights for price of three but didn't honour it. Our room has unpleasant smell. However the accommodation was general high end and breakfast was good. In all other respects if you go there eat out!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Selman Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear client,

I have carefully reviewed your feedback and shared it with my entire team to think on every aspect of your experience and work on it seriously.

If by any chance, you consider one day giving us the chance to welcome you again, please do so by contacting me directly so i can organize every step of your stay.

With kind regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel is a little bit outside of the walls, but one of the nicest hotels I ever saw.
The rooms are very big, the quality of bedlinen, furniture and bathroom extraordinary.
Apart from this a great pool, beautiful garden and lot of arabian horses walking around.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marthe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Selman Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you dear guest for such a warm feedback on trip advisor!

we are glad you had appreciated our property and service and look forwards to welcome you again.

best regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I love that hotel and the very nice style. I go always to Marrakech and it was a very nice stay. the room is very nice and everywhere in hotel. the Morocan food is really very nice, the Selman restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with view of pool is very nice
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdelaziz318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelmanMarrakech, Directeur général at Selman Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you so much for your nice feedback!
Selman is for sure your second home and it will be my pleasure handling your reservation in the future myself!

with kind regards

Karim Fehry Fassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews