We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Hotel Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$320
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tempoo Hotel(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
171
251
83
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
251
83
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationopera plazabar loungereception staffcold meatspool areabusy roadexcellent hotelmodern hotelhalf boardpancakesbreakfast was includedgreat poolmin walktaxi driverourika valleythe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Came back to Red hotel for the second time and once again loved it, was great seeing staff from the last time i was here even locals remembered me...if you need a taxi go to Osamma who works at the door he always gets cheap taxis and doesnt take a cut from it like other conners...we paid for half board and all i say is DONT its not worth it service is lovely but food is not! Better off eating out, breakfast was same as last time bland and dry-please guys upgrade your breakfast!! Other than this lovely stay great staff clean rooms and would defo come again...maybe in another few years

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank foodlover9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were very accommodating and lovely. Reception staff were always willing to assist, as we're security, with getting taxis. Housekeeping were lovely too and would come back when we were ready to have the room cleaned. Breakfast was carried and had something to suit everyone. Moroccan crepes were just like parathas so we were happy with that. My only issues were, we had booked a twin room, but they had non on arrival and said they would change the next day. They did, but the room we had was better so we stayed there. Also ordering drinks from the bar and restaurant were very expensive. On the whole, Morocco is pretty expensive in the touristy places. More than expected. Overall lovely hotel for the price and located within reasonable distances from all attractions.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is a nice big hotel, opposite the train station in the richer westernised part of the city. You can access restaurants around the hotel. Some banks and money exchanges, cafes, mcdonalds, kfc around the train station. The big swimming pool looks awesome. The rooms are nice. The staff are friendly. WiFi is excellent in the reception areas, and decent in the rooms half the time.. If you want a hotel away from the mix and hustle and bustle of Marrakech (but not too far) then this is your hotel..you are unlikely to see beggars and old city moroccans in this part of town..however, some may find it more boring than down town..Downsides? We experienced some inconsistencies from reception staff. One receptionist on our arrival said yes we can extend our stay by a few hours at the end, we decided to do it later. When we went to do it 2 days later the other receptionist said we can't.. my friend exchanged some money and was told the money exchange service is available anytime around the clock..when I went to exchange money 2 days later on a Saturday the other receptionist said the service was unavailable as there were no dirhams..unfortunately the other exchanges were shut too...overall a good hotel..we enjoyed our stay and will go again..

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice hotel with good facilities that is very close to a relaxed shopping dinning area. We stayed here for a week and found that it was very nice to be able to escape the hustle and bustle of the old town in the evenings (also many places around here sell alcohol).

All the staff were very nice, pool was great, food reasonably priced and very good !

All round very happy for a very reasonably priced hotel

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view ! much nicer than the busy road :)
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We had great holiday with the family, good location and cheap to get around. If you need a taxi ask Suliman he is one of the guards, great guy very helpful. Also the ladies at reception were very welcoming.

Rooms were very clean quite noisy on the weekend as it's on the main road.
Great break and great hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Gulam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Gulam ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews