We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Couscous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Naima

Restaurant Naima
Ranked #79 of 857 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tokyo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Couscous!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I tried couscous in four different places while in Marrakech and Naima's was the most delicate, fine and fluffy one I had. The service was warm and the restaurant a very cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickendip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    73
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best couscous so far!”
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Amazing and tasty couscous, beautiful family atmosphere and great price! we passed 6 cities in Morocco so far, but this was absolutely the best one!

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanGezmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING couscous”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

The place is located at the medina where it is very difficult to find a parking lot so you may end up walking to reach it. The location is not updated on trip advisor so you may also need to ask around to reach the place. The place is old and not fancy at all and you can see the cooking process while you are sitting at the small table which gives you the feeling that you are at home. The couscous is prepared based on reservation and there is no menu or any consultation about the food. The couscous was extremely good and worth the visit and money. The staff working there are the owners of the place and are very welcoming. The walk in medina streets was also nice.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mudallala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Cooked with joy”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic couscous with lovely staff. Very fine couscous, tasty veggies, and perfect tea. Small spot so aim for a party of 3 max but well worth your while.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank chparadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing ”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

We had walked past this tiny restaurant a number of times and each time we had to look in as it was always busy. We decided to try and the only words we can use to describe the food and hospitality was wow ! We quickly realised why anyone who visits Marakkesh must visit Naima.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Naima also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Naima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing