We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Justo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$657
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
US$718
US$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$640
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$186
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
291
73
15
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
73
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle bain bleubooked a junior suitenice propertywifi worksorange blossomquiet hotelbeautiful riadnarrow streetsroof terracesperfect place to staythe hustle and bustlerooms are cleanhidden awaychecking outheart of marrakechthe main squareriad experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is wonderful, even better than the pictures.. I thought the pictures were wonderful but when I came there I couldn't believe my eyes.. the staff is wonderful professional and they talk English verry well. And it's verry close to everything, I can't wait to come there again with my wife..

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamsir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara g, Propietario at Dar Justo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comment. We appreciate the comment on our staff. We are glad to have contributed to make your stay as pleasant as possible and happy to know that you liked so much our Riad
We would like to see you again soon and we thank you for choosing us!

Sara and the Dar Justo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, make sure you have someone guide you to Dar Justo, or you will NEVER FIND IT. That being said, it is a wonderful surprise at the end of a long, dark, tunnel in the medina. Shocking, actually, to find this oasis in the space that leads to it! The staff was wonderful, friendly and attentive, and didn't mind moving my husband, adult son and I to a larger room after determining that the one they put us in was WAY too small. Its a beautiful space, the courtyard is charming, the rooftop bar and restaurant are lovely, and it was overall a great stay while we were in Marrakech. Make sure your staff knows when you are checking out because we experienced a fair amount of confusion with our bill as we were leaving resulting in an overpayment, which we accepted as a loss. This may have had something to do with the fact that we were also paying for my daughter and son-in-laws room, which seemed to really throw the front desk. Anyway, its a great place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I think they're probably all good. Fairly certain that all rooms open to the beautiful courtyard...
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara g, Propietario at Dar Justo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jeane for taking the time to comment We appreciate the recognition of our staff.
We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience

We always offer our clients the possibility to pick them up and bring them from the airport to the door of the Riad

If you arrive with a tour and you call us or contact us before arrival, our staff will help you find the Riad.
Our Riad is located in the center of the Medina, in the souk. The Medina is a lovely labyrinth!
And Dar Justo is haven of peace in the Souk of the Medina

We sorry about the confusion in your bill, we suggest that you send us an email to info@darjusto.com and we will try to solve the confusion..

You are welcome back any time!
Best regards,
Sara and the Dar Justo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I've spend there only one night but place was nice and magical. Rooms were clean and exotic. If you dream about spending the night in Arabic Palace - this place is dedicated to you. Very helpful personnel. This place is a Riad is not typical hotel, it was a palace in the past. And now you can discover this place dreaming about arabic night

Room Tip: choose a room on the first floor by the pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julekwpodrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara g, Propietario at Dar Justo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review. We appreciate the recognition of our staff. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience here.
You are welcome back any time!

Best regards,

Sara and the Dar Justo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Stayed for a few nights and thought the location and the service to be excellent.

Little disappointed with the room (small and dingy) as well as the safe didn't work, wires hanging from the ceiling, two lights didn't work on arrival and there were no instructions on how to use the heating/air con. Was on air con when we arrived but the nights were cold and we wanted heating but took a while to work out how to switch it all around. Thanks google!

Breakfast was lovely and the overall ambiance of the hotel was excellent. Would certainly recommend but would more than likely suggest upgrading to better rooms hoping they would be nicer than the one we had.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara g, Propietario at Dar Justo, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Patrick

Thank you for choosing Dar Justo and we are pleased that you have appreciated the general atmosphere of our Riad.

We have verified your reservation, you booked the Double Room category, cheaper than the Double Comfort Room but also a very nice room. We also have rooms such as Suite Junior and Suite Comfort that are somewhat higher in price. All rooms are beautiful .
We have observed that in the period of your stay we had the 23 rooms of the Riad full booked, otherwise we would have offered an upgrade as we normally do.

About the bulbs that were not working, our maintenance manager reviews the installations on a daily basis, they may have stopped working and if you had informed our reception that they had stopped working it would have been solved at the time. Sorry about the inconvenience.

Upon arrival at the Riad, guests receive a welcome pack (zippered bag) with a smartphone where the reception number is registered and we would have liked to be informed that the bulbs were not working to repair immediately. Instructions for using the phone and other things in the room are in the same welcome pack.

We appreciate your constructive comment, it will help us to better explain the content of the welcome pack our clients receive with the operating instructions of the room and how to contact with the reception of the Riad.

Kind regards

Sara and the Dar Justo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We only stayed in this riad for one night because the riad we had booked had overbooked our room for a night.
We actually preferred this riad to the one we had booked and regretted that we wouldn't be staying longer.

The room we had was pretty basic but they do have other rooms that looked very nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. This is one of the few riads in the medina that serves alcohol so it was good to be able to have a glass of wine when we returned from dinner, there was also a good atmosphere in the bar.

I booked a massage and it was excellent, definitely worth it.

We would definitely stay here again if we return to Marrakech

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara g, Propietario at Dar Justo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review.
We appreciate the coment of our Spa /Hammam . We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience here.
You are welcome back any time!

Best regards,
Sara and Dar Justo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews