We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$321
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Hotel Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
667
209
74
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
209
74
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicegreat balconyroom serviceconcierge deskjunior suitespa poollarge balconybeautiful hotelluxury hotelhotel restaurantten minute walkkids clubmini barthe ground floorthe air conditioningmain poolshort break
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

La Naoura is a 5 star hotel located inside the Medina of Marrakech. This location makes it a good starting point for walks inside the Medina: Center Artisanal, Jema El Fna, Soukh, Kasbah etc….
If your condition is OK you can even adventure into the modern city walking from your hotel.
The service we received was outstanding. Very helpful and with a smile.
The swimming pool is large and the deck chairs are of good quality. If you want to do your daily tracks do them in the width so you have a turning wall at both sides. Towels are given at the pool.
Breakfast is plenty and with a large choice of cold and warm food. Actually it is more a brunch buffet then a breakfast one.
Rooms are OK but we had some minor issues. F.i. the shower tap to tune the water temperature is behind the shower. So you get hot or cold water on your back when adjusting the temperature. Also the access to the tub could be a problem for less flexible people. Finally the system to switch on the different lights is very complex and needs a study before you go to bed, otherwise when you have to go for a leak at night you might wake up your partner turning on the wrong lights…
Advice: have the hotel organize your transport to and from the airport , otherwise you could be charged too much by the taxis at the airport
Overall a recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarKno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_GARRIDO, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Markno,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment that has been shared with the teams.
We are delighted you had a lovely time with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel - the private Ryad was a fantastic choice for a family. Allowed us the freedom to be private and sociable. Well kept Ryad. Professional service. My family are currently enjoying their first experience of morocco and I'm happy I picked this hotel and went for the private ryad. In truth it's too big for us but we prefer the additional option.

My personal thoughts - pros and cons

Cons: the kids club isn't opened and looks a little thin. Alittle misleading with the advertising. The playground is minimum. Housekeeping is irregular with their timing and not consistent with the level of attention they provide. For example today we stayed in to enjoy the pool all day and they were very good. On other days when we have been out the level of service hasn't been the same. Nevertheless still great and when you call they responded asap. Menu expensive especially the breakfast. I don't mind paying when your in a luxury hotel but the breakfast offering was very limited and a little disappointing -
We had cold watery eggs the hotel could do more to entertain its guests - traditional live music would be great. Small choice of restaurants and not signed very well. Have no idea where the gym is and the hamman.

Pros: The staff are very friendly and attentive. Good location, short walk from the famous market "Jemma El Fin" and a taxi and horse carriage service literally around the corner. Hotel is well kept and gives you that "hidden paradise" feeling.

But with the private pool you have all the fun you need. I would revisit but come with a bigger group.

Will spend the next few days exploring the hotel and what it has to offer further and of course Marrakesh!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank D3RR4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_GARRIDO, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear D3RR4Z,
We thank you for your very nice comment that has been shared with all of the Naoura teams.
We take note of your improvement points in order to always do better.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in near futur.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

It was our second stay in this hotel. Staff as improve a lot since our first stay, couples of month after the opening.
Rooms are large and modern (at least for the junior suit), bed very confortable.
They could just improve the TV set program, complicated.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, specially at the restaurant. Breakfast was great with huge choice of western and local food.
Hotel is well located, 10mn away from the Medina.
This is definitely an option for my futur stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LionV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_GARRIDO, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear LionV2014,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment that has been shared with the teams.
We are delighted you had a lovely time with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Really enjoyed my stay here. We came during the off season, and during a super hot heat wave, though the staff were friendly and attentive from beginning to end. I had a free upgrade to a Junior suite through my AMEX points, and the room was gorgeously decorated, spacious and clean. I liked their toiletry products too. The bed was comfy and we had some solid night sleeps. My friend and I had an evening drink at the bar one night, and though we were the only people there, the bartender made us a lovely fruit mélange to snack on at no charge. The pool is huge and on the extremely hot day we were there (110F/43C), it was a refreshing swim and they have great lounge chairs. Food wise: we ordered room service one night - the cheeseburger was just okay, but the chicken Ceasar salad was very good. We also ordered food and drinks at the pool, and service was prompt and they made sure to keep the wine cold! Again, it was so hot, and I made sure to thank the staff for their attentiveness. My friend had spa services and she said her massage was amazing and her hair blowout looked great! Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will think back fondly of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_GARRIDO, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Ansley03,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment that has been shared with the teams.
We are delighted you had a great time with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Situated just outside the walls of the medina so right in the thick of the hustle and bustle but once you step inside this exceptional hotel you're transported to a different world. A beautifully designed hotel, with stunning bedrooms, amazing fine dining restaurant FOUQUET'S, combined with a wonderful quiet and relaxed atmosphere made even better by very well trained staff that deliver true 5* service, you're even appointed your own butler. Perfect place to experience everything Marrakech has to offer

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank debzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_GARRIDO, Directeur général at Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Debzizi,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment that has been shared with the Naoura's team.
We are delighted you had a lovely time with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews