We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Nearby Hotels
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
US$807
US$758
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Sofitel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$273
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$262
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$903
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$573
clubmed.us
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
334
21
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainstranquil place to stayroof terracefeng shuiinviting poolemailed aheadperfect hoststaxi companyr rgardens are beautifulbath and showeraway from the hustle and bustleeach eveningthis wonderful hotelpeace and tranquilityjust returned from a night staysitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018

We have just returned from a 5 night stay here and had a really wonderful time. I have various food allergies and had emailed ahead with Youssef who couldn't have been more accomodating to mine & my husbands needs. The meals were all delicious and freshly prepared. The Riad is beautiful & spotlessly clean. Being 40 mins outside of Marrakech it was quiet and peaceful and a welcome retreat afetr the noise of the city. If you hire a car, be aware, driving is nothing like it is in the UK and you need your wits about you at all times. The drive from the airprt to the Riad, in the dark was not easy! The gardens are beautiful and well maintained & the pool looked lovely, although empty at the moment!
The staff are delightful and are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. I would reommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: A ground floor gives you direct access to the gardens as you have a door from the room. The upper rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsRRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear MrsRRD,

We thank you for your compliments!

We will do everything we can to continue to improve to always offer you a better quality which is our top priority.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Catherine & Alain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

A totally relaxing experience in this beautiful place
The owners and staff looked after our every need including our crazy vegan diet
They organised trips to Marrakesh and the Atlas Mountains with excellent drivers and guides
We were sad to leave and hope to return one day

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skykarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Hello Skykarlie,

We thank you for your kind comment, it will surely attribute to our survey of follow-up of quality and satisfaction of our customers.

Indeed our concept is mainly based on the fact that our customers stay away from the city, have their creating an air of rest and calm,

Come back when you wish we will be very happy to see you again.

Catherine & Alain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

A joyful 5-star experience. The wonderful hosts not only meet you but ensure your every need is met. A helpful and graceful staff complete the picture. What could beat breakfast with Atlas Mountains in view ? I surely would return and recommend to all seeking a serene and pampered escape

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank iamsizakele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Hi Iamsizakele,

Our priority is to present a product that is totally different from others. we are oriented quality more than quantity: the calm, the charm as well as this isolation far from the noise of the city, are all concepts that we master in order to present you a product in all harmony.

Lovely Regards.

Catherine & Alain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had an amazing time the Al Mendili Kasbah, it was the highlight of our holiday and we wish we could have stayed longer.
If you want to relax for a few days or visit Marrakech and come back to a more tranquille environment - this is the place to be. Everything, until the little details, was perfect. It is also an absolute must to have lunch and/or dinner here.
Special thanks to the lovely owners for making us feel welcome and the incredibly kind staff and their high-quality service. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingeborg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Klaar,

We thank you for your compliments!

We will do everything we can to continue to improve to always offer you a better quality which is our top priority.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Catherine & Alain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

This is a magical luxurious place .Beautiful clean and full of Eastern charm
The owners were attentive and helpful without being overpowering and the staff truly wonderful.
It is a 20 minute tavi drive away from central Marrakesh but this adds to its appeal in our view....

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 09jane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almendili, Responsable commercial at Riad Al Mendili Kasbah, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Jane,

We thank you for your kind comment, it will surely attribute to our survey of follow-up of quality and satisfaction of our customers.

Indeed our concept is mainly based on the fact that our customers stay away from the city, have their creating an air of rest and calm,

Come back when you wish we will be very happy to see you again.

Catherine & Alain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews