We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$48
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
208
25
5
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
25
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiant chess boardchess setputting greenlife size chessnew designfire pitusb outletspool area iswalk in showerbeautiful hotelwashington roadthe location is perfectthe red roof innwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staywe've stayedcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights leading up to Masters week. The staff was super friendly and the maintenance and grounds mangers went out of their way to do extra things and be extremely helpful, sorry i cant remember their names. The lady managing during our stay was also really pleasant and friendly. the rooms were new and very nice.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank bpersons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you were impressed with all our service and location and that we were able to provide you an amazing stay. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with my staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

At your service,
David Przedecki,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't ever leave reviews for anything because it's too much effort, but Mr.Terry is the bomb.com. He made excellent breakfast every morning and taught my mom how to use the waffle maker like a pro. He also has some great dance moves.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank k8lynscurlock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd. We are proud of our team, and a guest recognizing an individual is the best acknowledgment they can receive. As you discovered, Terry has a great passion for providing superior service, and we will surely recognize his efforts. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you and family back soon!

At your service,
David Przedecki,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a newer and very modern Hampton Inn. The lobby is beautiful and the outdoor landscaping and amenities are phenomenal. There is a large outdoor covered patio with two flat screen televisions that leads out to the swimming pool, life size chess game, and a putting green. I’ve included photos but they don’t do the area justice. Amenities also include a gym.
We stayed in Room 526 which was a queen room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was modern and tastefully decorated. My only complaint was that there was a stain on both comforters and stray hairs in the bathroom. Other than that, the stay was exceptional and the employees were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank AlabamaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our beautiful property and your well-appointed room. However, we regret the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. We have discussed your feedback with our respective team to be more diligent going forward. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you all again in the near future.

At your service,
David Przedecki,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very clean,great rooms, friendly staff, and easy access to I-20. Great value. Loved the newer modern bathroom finishes you don't usually find at this price point. Only negative was slightly noisy a/c unit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank K9790MRlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review regarding your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd. We are pleased to know that you found us to be a good value and liked our facilities and service. Your feedback is been shared with our maintenance team and we hope to see you again soon.

At your service,
David Przedecki,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel stay was arranged due to a family emergency on extremely short notice. I had no real expectations except generally good experiences with Hampton Inns in other places in the past. The room was exceptionally large and in excellent condition. Every staff member was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was relatively inexpensive. I can not point to a single deficiency with the room or the stay. Washington Road itself is not beautiful; it is incredibly cluttered with neon signs, and it was initially hard to pick out the Hampton Inn sign from all the surrounding signage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamtoole1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

William, thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd and for the wonderful comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, as we constantly strive to make our guests’ experience a great one. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon.

At your service,
David Przedecki,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews