We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belize Ocean Club(Placencia)
US$239
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Parrot Beach Houses(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lydia's Guesthouse(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
67
24
4
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
24
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest pizzaeco resortmini resortlaid backeach morningnatural beautylittle slice of paradisespent dayswonderful hostsair conditioningthe perfect spotocean viewanniemarleytoursvillagebike
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Miller's Landing for 5 nights. The grounds are beautiful Ann and Gary were great hosts. Ann answered all our questions, helped us call taxis and book excursions. She made our stay as easy as possible. We used the pool area quit a bit and the sea kayaks.
We ordered pizza one rainy afternoon from Ann and it was some of the best pizza we have ever had!!!
Thank you Ann ..

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Grahams202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainAnne, Owner at Miller's Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much! Grant having you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Mr & Mrs miller are best couples in the world and they are the most friendliest people in Placencia.i can write on and on and on about their place and their hospitality.youngs lads need to learn how to operate bussiness with these legends.thanks and will see you soon again

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Salim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainAnne, Owner at Miller's Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much!! We will be looking forward to the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Very beautiful location but the rooms have no air conditioning and it is far enough back from the beach that there is not much of a breeze. The pool is beautiful as well as the beach. The A/C was just too much for this time of year. Maybe in other times it would be okay.
Gary was a little too "helpful", wanting to be part of the vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainAnne, Owner at Miller's Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

This is why, we have on our website, it is not a fit, if you need air conditioning. Hate dogs.
We could insulate, air condtion, double our rates.
There are still those who like the sea breezes, the natural environment, and the smaller cost. there are so many places here that would suit your needs. As, most stayed at Roberts Grove, and private homes, Roberts Grove would of been the suitable place for the wedding, After 25 years here, there are also, many guests that would like to hear our stories. Gary was ready with wedding songs. . I, totally, discouraged a wedding here in this time of the year. As it was nickle and dime from the beginning, we should of just cancelled all then.Normally when I give our whole restaurant out, we aren't expected to disappear. Much less we can't, I'm sure Roberts wouldn't have been expected to have a wedding at no cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We booked Miller's Landing because it fit our family size and budget and we couldn't be happier! Anne and Gary were wonderful hosts to our family of 12 ages ranging from 3.5 to 64 years. The rooms were clean and Anne places fresh flowers in the rooms each morning along with straightening the bed linens and changing as needed. She also provides fresh towels.
The beach area is perfect for little ones as is the pool.
We requested pizza from Anne based on prior reviews and her pizza is delicious!!!
The grounds are beautiful and you feel like you are in paradise at Miller's Landing.
There is not air conditioning however in the evening when you are in your rooms, AC was not needed due to really great breezes and screened windows.
Anne provides a breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade breakfast breads. Anne's Orange Muffins are the best!!! I want and need the recipe.
Both Anne and Gary were so accommodating and we loved how they interacted with our large family.
Anne was extremely helpful in booking tours, shuttles and getting us our favorite taxi driver, Sam :-)
Do not miss out on chatting with Anne and Gary- they have many wonderful stories to share.
Miller's Landing is a welcome respite from the busy "plugged in" life that we live and I already wish I was back.
Many many thanks to Anne and Gary for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slcab125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainAnne, Owner at Miller's Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks so much! Your family was so great. We couldn't ask for better guests. Hope the sailing was great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

What a joyous experience to stay at this Eco Resort. The hosts are charming and helpful in accessing the many delights in the neighborhood. The lovely pool, just a few steps from the sea, is a refreshing spot to cool and rest from the day's adventures. Leave the wi-fi and TV behind and enjoy! The rooms are quite adequate with ocean sounds lulling us to sleep.

Room Tip: The room closest to the water was our favorite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancye172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainAnne, Owner at Miller's Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you! It was great having you all! We've been so fortunate to have such great guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews