We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozy Corner(Placencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranguana Lodge(Placencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Seaspray Hotel(Placencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa At Last(Placencia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
167
63
21
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
63
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgolf cartfree bikes and kayaksocean viewthe air conditioningfew minutes walksmall roomrooms are cleanboat dockgreat place to stayyour luggagewi fithe entire staffclose to townrum punchfishalan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed 3 people in a 2 bed room. It was located in a very nice area of the town right on the beach. Hotel staff were very nice and it was kept very clean. The restaurant had good food too. I would highly recommend this hotel especially with the free use of their kayaks and bikes to get around. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mayday70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two weeks. They started by climbing a tree, getting a fresh coconut, adding a little rum at my wife’s request, then paddled off on the free kayaks to the local beach. Entire staff genuinely sincere and most helpful. first week just used the free bicycles to explore placencia. Start your day at this hotel with stuffed fry jacks. Book your scuba, snorkel, river trips etc. at the hotel. They know the locals and will get you great deal. keep this place a secret for your best friends, or it will be full when you want to go. thanks nagle,jose,stephen,domingo,sheldon,kitchen crew and the immaculate creative housekeeper! gary and fiona

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very good place to stay. The owner is very nice. The stuff is friendly and ready to assist. Complimentary kayaks. They clean you room every day. We booked a Monkey river tour that we liked very much. Watched birds, turtles, manatees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aryerosenoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stayed at Paradise for one night at the beginning and 3 nights at the end of a diving trip. The property was great! Clean and spacious rooms, amazing location, nice bar/restaurant right on the beach. The staff was also charming and friendly. LOVE the Manager. He helped arrange a tour for us and was the picture of hospitality. They have bikes you can borrow to ride around the village which I highly recommend. The negative for us was the owner. Not a very hospitable gentleman. He seemed to spend the majority of his time "holding court" with his buddies in the main table in the center of the restaurant. He did not engage in pleasantries with his guests as they came and went and the beautiful staff seemed a bit on edge when he was around. It was all a very uncomfortable vibe. Also, his buddies would sit smoking at the table in the middle of the room. YUCK!! My other recommendation would be to offer more Vegetarian and Vegan friendly options to the menu. The staff did an amazing job of putting stuff together for us but seeing some better options on the menu would be good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinaflattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your good rating despite the uncomfortable vibe you noticed and experience.
We will look at the menu options and allow for Vegan-friendly options hoping that the owner will approve.
We thank you for choosing us and hope that you chose us again for your accommodation needs.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped into the Paradise Hotel’s bar one afternoon while riding our bikes around Placencia. The women behind the bar was so friendly and the view was amazing! We immediately wished we had stayed at this hotel instead of the one we chose. While I did not experience the rooms, the rest of the staff was also super friendly and our experience at the bar was GREAT!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ah2adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews