We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conch fajitas”
Review of Omar's

Omar's
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Placencia
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the conch fajita. After a long day, this food hit the spot! Located in a convenient spot on the main road, this restaurant has cheap bites that give an authentic taste of Caye Caulker. Watermelon juice was delicious as well.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lucaswillocq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

My family went to Omar’s for lunch. They were out of many items on their menu (or burger, Diet Coke, key-lime pie etc). However, after walking around at night we noticed the restaurant converted to an art studio. Lovely art was created. Who knew?

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JenOBARNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

The fried jacks and guavas jelly, the fried conch and the creole fish were delicious. My daughter enjoyed her chicken curry. we went back again the next day to have their cucumber ginger drink.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MimiYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

The most memorable meal in Placencia. The fresh fish is so so good.

I had the fried whole snapper and nothing was left on the plate!

Note:: They don't serve alcohol, but there is a supermarket across the street. You can get your beer/wine/alcohol there and bring it across the street for dinner.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MeghanH494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Omar was a fabulous greeter, server, and chef for our family. The fish was spectacular. Make sure to grab something to drink from the supermarket across the street.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Omar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.