We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Arely T
Mexico City, Mexico

Not what I expected

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 15, 2023
The room only had 2 fans and the air does not enter through the windows so the heat was unbearable inside. The weather was better outside than inside of the room. They do not offer shampoo or soap in the showers like other hostels. The office hours are not as marked on the door, I had to wait for coffee and water until they arrived. The receptionist is not there from 12 to 2 pm, just when the water jet arrives to the island, we had to wait in another place until she arrived.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,328
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.2 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
₱9,865
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,865
0.8 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
₱3,677
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Sea view
₱5,354
₱4,707
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,707
1.3 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,042
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,825
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,972
0.8 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax on our Beach...
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,884
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,442
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
piscina do hostel
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,029
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caye Caulker
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
78
25
5
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
25
5
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2022 via mobile

It’s a big scam. Extra 30 belizian dollars to put on the aircon, pay to fill up your water. Extra 30 belizian for “deluxe room” only difference is they have a coffee pot even though it is complimentary downstairs. Pretty ridiculous. Not worth the money

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2022

Perfect location. Right next (soo close, that you can easily go barefoot from your room) to the best beach we found on the island - on the less windier side with calm water and with sand to go into it, also some seagrass, but much less than elsewhere. Also very near the Split and shops. The manager / housekeeper was a nice and friendly girl, wish that all the hosts we met during our trip were like her. No private bathroom, but the room was nice and the described advantages outweigh that a lot.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lukarmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Beautiful island , not a great place . Staff was unfriendly and rooms are extremely hot , no air conditioning. There are two fans but you will still sweat. The island itself is quite amazing , wish I would’ve booked somewhere else . Stay elsewhere

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 776derrickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
besophiesguest, Owner at Sophie's Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Sorry you are unhappy and most of all unhappy because you showed up a day late for your reservations and refuse to pay for the night you didn't show up. I even emailed to you when u didnt show up on the 10th as u had booked.
Please take not of email sent to you and your booking info.
Hi Derick,
Hoping as is well as we missed you .Please be advised that our staff member waited until 7:30 bze time for your arrival.
Staff member as stated on the booking site will wait until 7pm. Please let us know if for any reason your plans have changed, so we may cancel your booking.
Also please take note that we do have a cancellation policy in full force.
Derrick Nelson
Email
xxxxx
Phone
Nationality
xxxxxx
Booked
30th Dec '19 15:52:32
Source
Hostelworld.com
Arriving
10th Feb '20
Arrival Time
13.00
Persons
2 Males
Room Details
Date Acknowledged Room Type Persons Price
10th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
11th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
12th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
13th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
14th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00

Its sad to see how you can such a person because you are angry to tell lies, My staff was very nice to you, and I even tried to talk to you but u refused.There is many hotel in Caye Cauker with AC, you didnt want to pay a rooms with AC so why complain now. You could have stayed someone where else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2020

Stayed for 8 nights, the rooms super clean, washrooms super clean and cleaned regularly throughout the day. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Perfect location. Fans in the room are working fine to keep you cool. Definitely will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dominikar943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The room was very clean and the bathrooms were kept exceptionally clean. The location can’t be beat. No A/C so the windows stay open, which means the surrounding neighborhood can be a bit noisy; bring earplugs just in case.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank littlediddy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews