We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Luka
Maribor, Slovenia

Best location, rooms OK, good value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 11, 2022
Perfect location. Right next (soo close, that you can easily go barefoot from your room) to the best beach we found on the island - on the less windier side with calm water and with sand to go into it, also some seagrass, but much less than elsewhere. Also very near the Split and shops. The manager / housekeeper was a nice and friendly girl, wish that all the hosts we met during our trip were like her. No private bathroom, but the room was nice and the described advantages outweigh that a lot.
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱3,328
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,328
0.9 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
₱6,024
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,024
0.6 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax on our Beach...
Tripadvisor
₱5,471
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,471
1.0 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Sea view
Tripadvisor
₱5,762
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,762
1.3 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱22,263
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,801
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    ₱4,806
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,202
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,805
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,593
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sophie's Guest Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caye Caulker
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
78
25
5
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
25
5
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Beautiful island , not a great place . Staff was unfriendly and rooms are extremely hot , no air conditioning. There are two fans but you will still sweat. The island itself is quite amazing , wish I would’ve booked somewhere else . Stay elsewhere

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 776derrickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
besophiesguest, Owner at Sophie's Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Sorry you are unhappy and most of all unhappy because you showed up a day late for your reservations and refuse to pay for the night you didn't show up. I even emailed to you when u didnt show up on the 10th as u had booked.
Please take not of email sent to you and your booking info.
Hi Derick,
Hoping as is well as we missed you .Please be advised that our staff member waited until 7:30 bze time for your arrival.
Staff member as stated on the booking site will wait until 7pm. Please let us know if for any reason your plans have changed, so we may cancel your booking.
Also please take note that we do have a cancellation policy in full force.
Derrick Nelson
Email
xxxxx
Phone
Nationality
xxxxxx
Booked
30th Dec '19 15:52:32
Source
Hostelworld.com
Arriving
10th Feb '20
Arrival Time
13.00
Persons
2 Males
Room Details
Date Acknowledged Room Type Persons Price
10th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
11th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
12th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
13th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00
14th Feb '20 3rd Feb '20 Standard 2 beds Private ( Shared Baths) 2 USD 40.00

Its sad to see how you can such a person because you are angry to tell lies, My staff was very nice to you, and I even tried to talk to you but u refused.There is many hotel in Caye Cauker with AC, you didnt want to pay a rooms with AC so why complain now. You could have stayed someone where else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2020

Stayed for 8 nights, the rooms super clean, washrooms super clean and cleaned regularly throughout the day. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Perfect location. Fans in the room are working fine to keep you cool. Definitely will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dominikar943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The room was very clean and the bathrooms were kept exceptionally clean. The location can’t be beat. No A/C so the windows stay open, which means the surrounding neighborhood can be a bit noisy; bring earplugs just in case.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank littlediddy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Sophie’s Guesthouse. The room and bathrooms were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely view of the sunset and it was quiet in the evenings. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank K6561STkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Fantastic location, can walk straight into the sea to swim. Situated very close to the spit and lazy lizard, great place to relax, swim and sunbathe. Also located on the side of the island where the sunsets and minimal seaweed! Rooms are cleaned everyday, comfortable beds and good fans. No AC but the fans did the job! Showers and toilets are downstairs and shared but are again cleaned everyday and good hot and cold showers. Very friendly staff, snorkel and flipper available to use, books and even after sun available to borrow! Mita was so friendly and kept the place immaculate during our stay! Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mollymJ5329YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews