We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Hotel Site
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
subnivean
Kelowna, Canada

Full kitchen, clean, quiet and excellent service.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 30, 2024via mobile
Stayed here for 5 days. Selected based on reviews, as well as our desire to be out of town but not too far, quiet, and a full kitchen.

It’s not a 5 star lodging, but for the price it is excellent and exactly what we hoped. The sewage system is simply a grey water filter, so ALL toilet paper has to go in the garbage; not something most of us coming from North America are used to. Great access to the ocean and free Kayaks with easy access to snorkel the reef. They have golf carts available, although we shopped around the many rental places in town so we had one for the whole time. They have bikes, but biking into town might be more strenuous and risky that you would expect.;). Ben and the staff are super helpful and extremely friendly. Highly recommend if you are looking for these amenities and location for a good price.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱12,909
₱12,156
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,909
0.4 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱19,328
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Tripadvisor
₱7,641
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,641
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱15,287
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
  • Booking.com
7.4 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱19,560
  • Preferred Hotels
    ₱17,408
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,623
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱29,087
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,412
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,071
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱17,093
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
370
37
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
37
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house water taxi ambergris caye golf cart ak bol san pedro town secret beach ocean front beach chairs relaxing vacation bikes reef property dock excursions island units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 411 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2024

Absolutely spotless and beautiful accommodations. Wonderful, friendly staff. Ben and Yahaira were incredibly helpful from planning, booking, arranging transportation, suggesting places to visit to helping with our departure. We loved this self-directed and peaceful haven and just a short golf cart ride to nightlife when we wanted. Please remember to spoil the dog Jeff, if you visit. Great service!! Can’t wait to go again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2023 via mobile

This is the BEST place to stay if you want a bit of peace and calm. Only 2 miles from city center or a 10 minute golf cart ride, all on paved street. So beautiful. Seaside, pool, lovely cabana with a kitchen where you can cook your own meals. Well stocked with frig, microwave, stove and oven, toaster, and 12 cup coffee pot. The staff was great. Ben, the manager goes above and beyond to assure you have everything you want. Booked our trips, arranged our side trips, and our cart rentals. Everything went flawlessly. If you want to avoid the busy, busy hustle of downtown, this is the place for you.

Room tip: You will want a golf cart if you want to venture too far. They have bikes available for free, but streets are narrow and busy.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bonniebG5401MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2023

Absolutely fabulous, I can't say enough good things about this little place, clean, gorgeous, private, great management, helpful, I hate to even share this jewel!!! Yes, I will go back to this one!! The smaller ocean front casita was my choice!!

Room tip: Secluded, clean, gorgeous
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debrabF4340ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2023

We had a wonderful stay with our teen/tween kids. The location was great for anyone wanting to be a bit out of town but not too far away. Ben at the front desk was so nice and helpful. He assisted us with everything we needed, from arranging taxis and trips and getting us set up with our golf cart for the week. They'd cheerfully set up the hammocks or bring a kayak to the water. My kids loved the friendly dog, Jeff, who lives at the property. One tip - when checking out make sure to look in the hamper and drawers, as when tidying up the staff helps by putting things away in places where you may not have stored them. Really a great place to relax.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport46313294780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2023

Our room at Cocotal Inn was really beautiful! We appreciated the stunning view every morning from our porch and that it was a short distance north from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro, yet still super easy to get all over the island in our golf cart! Our taxi driver had an emergency the day we were to catch the water taxi out and Ben was kind enough to drive us in his personal golf cart so that we made it on time! Thanks for making our trip great, Cocotal team!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 537hadleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews