We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Hotel Site
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Debra B
A Hidden Gem, Absolutely Wonderful!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 10, 2023
Absolutely fabulous, I can't say enough good things about this little place, clean, gorgeous, private, great management, helpful, I hate to even share this jewel!!! Yes, I will go back to this one!! The smaller ocean front casita was my choice!!
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Secluded, clean, gorgeous
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱11,748
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,658
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,330
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,694
0.4 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
₱18,400
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱18,389
  • Agoda.com
    ₱16,162
  • Expedia.com
    ₱18,389
4.1 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱9,482
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱9,223
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,223
4.8 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
₱29,325
₱25,155
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱25,155
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    ₱29,325
3.9 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱16,665
  • Curio
  • Hotels.com
    ₱16,675
  • Expedia.com
    ₱16,665
7.4 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,896
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱7,896
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,896
4.6 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱32,123
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱32,142
6.3 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy that view and the sea breeze!!!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,547
  • Vio.com
5.8 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    ₱8,045
  • Lol.travel
7.3 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱21,492
  • eDreams
    ₱21,492
  • Agoda.com
    ₱21,523
8.5 km from Cocotal Inn & Cabanas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Pedro
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
370
37
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
37
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house water taxi ambergris caye golf cart ak bol san pedro town secret beach ocean front beach chairs relaxing vacation bikes reef property dock excursions island units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2023

We had a wonderful stay with our teen/tween kids. The location was great for anyone wanting to be a bit out of town but not too far away. Ben at the front desk was so nice and helpful. He assisted us with everything we needed, from arranging taxis and trips and getting us set up with our golf cart for the week. They'd cheerfully set up the hammocks or bring a kayak to the water. My kids loved the friendly dog, Jeff, who lives at the property. One tip - when checking out make sure to look in the hamper and drawers, as when tidying up the staff helps by putting things away in places where you may not have stored them. Really a great place to relax.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport46313294780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2023

Our room at Cocotal Inn was really beautiful! We appreciated the stunning view every morning from our porch and that it was a short distance north from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro, yet still super easy to get all over the island in our golf cart! Our taxi driver had an emergency the day we were to catch the water taxi out and Ben was kind enough to drive us in his personal golf cart so that we made it on time! Thanks for making our trip great, Cocotal team!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 537hadleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 15, 2023

When first planning this trip, I was concerned about "distance from San Pedro town". Now we know Cocotal (@ 2.5 miles north of bridge) is perfect distance. There are restaurants nearby but the drive into town is only 10-15 minutes (depending on traffic). Town is crowded, dirty, lots of traffic and exhaust. It was refreshing and nice to get out and go back to the hotel.

The cabanas were well appointed, clean, large and had lovely large decks with chairs. The pool is super and clean.

The campus is clean and very private with bikes and kayaks and their own dock.

The water was not swimmable while we were there (too much sargassum). But most places on Ambergris Caye had same issue.

The staff were very accommodating, polite, kind and friendly. Ben does a great job!

Room tip: All cabanas and rooms are well located.
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2023

Cocotal Inn is a delightful boutique-type inn with separate cottages and two units in a main house. The property fronts the beach with ample cushioned beach chairs at your beck and call. In fact, two cottages are ocean front. Our unit was a one bedroom clean-as-a-pin unit in the main house by the pool. Surprisingly, it was always quiet. We saw only adults on the property including a number of daily grounds workers.
The distinguishing feature of this property is the Ritz-Carlton like service provided by Ben and Yahaira. Ask and it’s done in a matter of minutes. Both are adept at recommending and arranging marvelous excursions that often pick you up at the end of Cocotal’s dock.
We could not have asked for a more relaxing vacation. We met a man from WY enjoying his coffee on the dock at sunrise. He’s been here multiple times and loves his winter vacation here. No wonder!

Room tip: Book early!
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2022

This is a hidden gem - I almost didn't want to tell anyone so i could keep this to myself. Clean (like really clean!), safe, well-maintained, amazing staff. This is my 4th condo-style location in Amberguis Caye, and it was the best place I have stayed. Ocean view, BBQ to use - that looks like new all the time. Bikes are available in great working order ( and enough for everyone. Kayak's too. You can arrange all your excursions at the office. Did I mention the bed was really comfortable and the linens soft :). Close enough to ride to Ak-bol for yoga, cart to San Pedro and Secret Beach. I will be back - soon!

Room tip: Stayed in the main house lower level. Felt completely safe and could sit in my chair and look out over the pool and ocean.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suesneverhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews