We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Diner, home cooking”

Argo's Family Diner
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Apopka
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is what a dinner should be. All the foods that you will find in a diner, home cooking, made to order , excellent attention, great service, fresh food !!! go !! you will enjoy it

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2020

My wife and I travel frequently and, when possible, we try to avoid chain restaurants and go local. Sometimes we find great out of the way places, then there are always places like this...
I ordered tw eggs over easy, hash browns, and biscuit with a side of sausage gravy and link sausage. To start off, the only thing on the plate that was hot was the eggs, everything else was like warm. The gravy was congealed and flavorless, it tasted like it had been scoped directly out of a can. The biscuit was gooey like it was a precooked frozen biscuit that had been thawed in a microwave. My wife ordered basically the same but with scrambled eggs and no gravy, hers was basically the same.
The coffee was the worst coffee I have had in a long time. I don’t know what it tasted like but it did not taste like coffee.
Overall, very poor food and would never recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank safetymelSeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

No mask or gloves in sight. The service was friendly and the grilled biscuits and gravy were great. Not busy when we were there early.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 33nancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Good food. Great staff. Clean, friendly. Perfect place to meet friends for breakfast or lunch. A favorite spot for locals.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank R4686GGcharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Exactly what you want when you are looking to out for breakfast, especially when you are hungry. Service was good & very friendly. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank joansO9843EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argo's Family Diner also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Apopka, Central Florida
 

Been to Argo's Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.