We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group dinner”
Review of Sandbar Reaturant

Sandbar Reaturant
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Sandbar Restaurant, located on the north end of Anna Maria Island, has for decades been a favorite for locals. Dine with your toes in the sand and a drink in your hand on our waterfront deck or enjoy our inside dining room. We offer gulf to table, farm to fork, and pasture to plate sustainable menu items. Our menus reflect our commitment to serving our guests the best in local and sustainable seafood, produce, and land fare. The Sandbar is the most popular place on Anna Maria Island for beach weddings and sunset receptions. The award winning venue is perfect for intimate gatherings to elaborate affairs, especially weddings.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great dinner and an amazing server, Aries. He was funny, super attentive and did great with the kids. The fish is the best- get it blackened and longboat style. Also, calamari is wonderful. Kids menu has large serving sizes. Can't miss sunset and sunset contest with free dessert/champagne. Enjoy a bucket.

2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, General Manager at Sandbar Reaturant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Laura,
I am glad that you had a great time and that Ares was able to make it even better. He is a lot of fun and we always get tons of compliments about him.
Doug Sullivan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 4,280 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointed that the fish tacos were removed from the dinner menu. Ate there 5 days before and enjoyed the fish tacos so much, I brought back 3 more people only to find the menu had been changed and the tacos were gone. Bring them back!!!

Thank helenrosspollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, General Manager at Sandbar Reaturant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Helen,
In the future, feel free to ask for the fish tacos as some nights, they get removed from the menu to make way for some other special dishes, but we can always make them for you upon request.
Doug Sullivan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our family had lunch here today and it was a great experience! It started off will free valet parking, friendly staff, we were seated almost immediately, the food was fantastic, the waitress was great, the atmosphere was amazing, and the children had a wonderful time playing on the beech. What an all around great place to dine. We loved our experience today!

1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, General Manager at Sandbar Reaturant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Tom,
I am so glad that you and your family had a great experience with us.
Doug Sullivan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Location is amazing and perfect for watching the sunset.
Service was good but the food was just ok - nothing special at all. It wasn’t awful by any means but just quite overpriced for what it was.

Would still return another time due to the spectacular setting

Thank Feeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, General Manager at Sandbar Reaturant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

I await your next visit with us so that we can show you that the food can be truly spectacular. Make sure to ask your server for recommendations as they are well versed in the flavors and can guide you to your perfect meal.
Doug Sullivan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We ate at The Sandbar twice last week while my sister and her family were visiting. Once inside and once out on the patio in the sand. I had never eaten on the patio before. I loved it. The weather was perfect, the sunset gorgeous as always and the service by Marybeth was outstanding. We ate great appetizers (that smoked fish dip was DELICIOUS!) had really tasty drinks and our food was really good.... and oh how I love the key lime pie!!! The sunset contest on the patio is super fun. I live in Lakeland so we come down frequently and will continue to eat at The Sandbar!!!

1  Thank queenofkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, General Manager at Sandbar Reaturant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

I am glad that you had a great time. Mary Beth is a great addition to any meal as she is one of our best. Overall, it sounds like it was a fun time for you and I look forward to your next visit.
Doug Sullivan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Reaturant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sandbar Reaturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing