We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was best I've had.”

The White House Tavern
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The food was some of the best we had during our stay in aspen and very affordably priced compared to most of the eateries in aspen. Wonderful, convenient location. A must if you go to aspen.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorik771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021

This is a textbook, top-notch Hillstone group restaurant. I love visiting their restaurants all over the US as I know I'll always have a consistent, delicious dining experience. And this place is no different. We sat outside and quickly got our drinks (margaritas and aperol spritzes), the dip duo, and the tuna dip. Delicious! I then had the burger and my friend had the chicken sandwich. Excellent. Friendly, delicious, and consistent. I'd recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I don't think you'll find a better pub lunch in Aspen, let alone America. The White House Tavern is a top-notch experience served by A+ staff. Grad a seat inside or out for a wonderful meal and drinks.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Food is great!
The hostess always has an attitude so she gets 1 star.
Make a reservation or go early, unless you like to wait for 1 hour in the freezing cold.
They charge for the take-out container which I think it's insane especially when the restaurants are asking us to order take-out during covid, so I think twice before ordering from them again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SelmaFonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

American food cooked and served in a classy style. Guacamole is awsome as starter. I ordered the smoked salmon with kale salad. The restaurant decoration is very nice!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank renatabrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The White House Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.