We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find while traveling thru”
Review of Campus Cafe

Campus Cafe
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Alamosa
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast and lunch
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast and lunch
Reviewed August 7, 2023 via mobile

Excellent food. Huge homemade bread/toast. Yummy red chili sauce. "Best pancake" my husband has had in a long time. Even better than mine.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Sherpa65988017900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2023 via mobile

Extremely clean restaurant and restrooms! Excellent wait staff, friendly and courteous! We had the local favorite chili burger which had one patty covered n Me Ivan green sauce and lettuce, tomatoes and onions with French fries! Delish!! Our server, Nancy, was awesome! So glad we found this place!!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Annielovestotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2023 via mobile

Hash browns were crispy, eggs good, Partner had the burrito and really liked the green chili sauce. Only bad was the coffee. Price was good.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2023

The cinnamon roll was fantastic and large enough to share. The rest of our food was served lukewarm at best and some items were not even warm at all. I took one bite of my eggs and hashbrowns. I let the server know that they were too cold and would not eat them. She kind of shrugged and did not offer to have the dish remade or take the items off the bill. We paid for food that we did not eat and that is frustrating to say the least.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank N3926GOlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2022 via mobile

Tried the western omelette which was served with hash browns and toast. Everything was delicious. The toast was made with homemade bread - about a half inch thick. The star of the breakfast had to be the cinnamon roll. Served warm from the oven with icing and butter, it was the size of a dinner plate - I kid you not. It cost lest than $5. It was outstanding-soft, cinnamony and gooey. We took 3/4 of it home.
Seems to be a hangout for the locals as the servers knew many of them by name. Servers were friendly and provided great service even when they were exceptionally busy. Portions were extremely generous and inexpensive.

We’ll be sure to come back next time we’re in the area.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank RailFan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Campus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Campus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.