We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
OriolesBeachBum
Westminster, Maryland

Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast.

Review of Colony Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 8, 2022via mobile
We booked this hotel same day, as we had car trouble on our trip and needed a local place to stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was closed, but our children enjoyed the outdoor pool. Breakfast was good. This hotel needs to do some simple maintenance, like fixing the hot tub and hanging gutter and electric wires, but overall a good place to stay.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Vintage King
Tripadvisor
₱12,456
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,456
2.0 km from Colony Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SpringHill Suites
₱10,827
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱10,827
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Colony Inn
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱5,529
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Colony Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱4,365
₱3,928
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from Colony Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Colony Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,462
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Colony Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Colony Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    3.5 km from Colony Inn
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱13,044
    • Agoda.com
    9.7 km from Colony Inn
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱15,083
    • Hotels.com
    9.7 km from Colony Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Atascadero
    Reviews (635)
    Filter reviews
    635 results
    Traveler rating
    283
    213
    80
    29
    30
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    283
    213
    80
    29
    30
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews waffles hot tub road trip refrigerator couch
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 635 reviews
    Reviewed June 21, 2022

    The room reeked of smoke, the bathtub had a disgusting layer of scum, there was something splattered on the bathroom door and there was a large stain on the couch cushion. When I told the clerk at checkout she said “ I’ll make a note of it”. All this for $263!

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank USroamer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 5, 2022

    The hotel was very clean. The owner was friendly and I could tell from chatting with him that he really cared about the hotel and the guest's experience. There was a minor issue with the bathroom door and he came to the room immediately to deal with it. The site I found it on rated it as a 2 star, but I definitely think it should have been a 3 star.

    Date of stay: May 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 561bettym
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 3, 2022

    Spa was broken, AC and refrigerator were both super loud and made many noises. The fan in the bathroom screamed every time we turned it on and the shower had absolutely no water pressure, very difficult to take a decent shower after a long day. The wifi was decent but there was no smart tv to connect to or no option to log into steaming networks. 1/10 would not stay here again

    Date of stay: April 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank samiam7572022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 18, 2022

    Best Western Plus did not meet the Plus standard, Beds nicely done, rooms average below Plus standard, Breakfast not good option for vegetarian, no waffles or pan cakes options. No house keeping service for multiple night stay, over all this establishment is under re-modeling.

    Date of stay: April 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Paresh272
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 27, 2022

    We spent the night at this hotel on our way home after spending the day at The Pinnacles National Park. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was good included among other items eggs, sausage and bacon. The staff was friendly.

    Date of stay: February 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank sherekhan100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews