We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Hilton(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$95
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveler rating
619
623
211
79
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
623
211
79
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationcapitol hillgreat view of the capitolcapital buildingfire stationwithin walking distancenational mallfront desk staffvery nice hotelfew blocksper daylobby areabed was very comfortableconvenient locationbusiness centercorner roomsmithsonian museums
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Close to Union Station, I could walk from the station and back and before and after the business meetings go to the wonderful Postal museum and visit other sites - especially the memorial to victims of communism.

Room Tip: The room in 5 floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astere2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonCourtHotel, Manager at Washington Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi astere2000, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient and that you were able to walk to many of the area destinations. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This hotel is modern and clean. The three elevators were large and fast. The rooms were quiet, the beds were comfortable, the shower worked. The ice machine quit working after the first night. Most of the staff were very helpful, except for one sourpuss lady at the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonCourtHotel, Manager at Washington Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi smokeylinks, thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found your room quiet and the bed comfortable. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the ice machine. We will also review your comments with our front desk team. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very convenient location! Great bed and bedding! Was impressed with interior design, thoughtful details! Very clean. We had a conference and ended one of the sessions early. Kitchen staff was very accommodating and moved the meal up. Meal was very fresh and tasty!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonCourtHotel, Manager at Washington Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Indra H, thank for your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing us for your conference. We will pass along your comments to our kitchen team! We hope that you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this hotel because I had such a nice experience the first time I went.

Pros: The hotel is large, has a restaurant that serves delicious breakfast, and a full bar that opens around 4pm. The hotel is also very clean, nicely decorated, extremely spacious, and great bath/body (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc). It all has a newness about it.

Cons: —During my second trip, I tried to use the vending machine to buy a soda and water, but they were sold out if water. I asked the front desk for a bottle of water and even offered to pay, but they insisted that the water was for other guests checking in late at night. After my friend complained, another gentleman quickly assisted us and gave us complimentary water.
—No ice in their wending machines.
—In the morning, we ordered room service: 2 bagels and 2 bottles of water, which they said were small Dasani, and they said it would be about 20 minutes. 1 hour later, and my calling to ask about our order, the food arrived (tasty!), with two large glass bottles of water from an unfamiliar brand that cost $18! I asked to return it because I just needed a small bottle of water (not sure why water became such a problem). The man at the restaurant called me and said he would have two small bottles sent up immediately and complimentary. Nothing ever showed up.

Pretty much, this hotel is great if you go to stay somewhere clean and full of amenities, but it’s really only good if you do not require ANY staff assistance.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonCourtHotel, Manager at Washington Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi jennifer g, thank for you for visiting us for the second time. We would like to apologize for the issues that you incurred while you and your friends were staying with us. We will review your comments with our front desk and restaurant team to ensure that this does not occur again. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better on your third trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay here. We had a room with a king size bed, which was EXTREMELY comfortable! Also, the tv was huge! We really liked the tablet that comes along with the room which could be used to find restaurants, attractions and other things nearby. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The only thing that I would have liked was a later checkout. We came to spend the day on a Sunday in the DC area and had to check out by noon.

Also the location was perfect. A 2 min walk from Union station and also about a ten minute walk from the Capital Building. We mostly ubered around because we were so tired from all the walking.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonCourtHotel, Manager at Washington Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Alexa F, thank you for you comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you find your bed to comfortable and your room nicely appointed. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews