We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Washington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod DC Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,315)
Filter reviews
5,315 results
Traveler rating
2,250
1,785
750
328
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
1,785
750
328
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite houseverizon centerdirect accessnational mallmetro stationclub levelwithin walking distancehealth clubford's theaterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelbeautiful lobbyfitness centerlarge hotelfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 5,315 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Location for tourist/sightseer is hard to beat. And with the Metro (Centre) Station with direct access, a lot of time saving.

Club Lounge is on the small size, but the helpful & cheery staff coped well at busy times. Good selection of food & local wines available with honour system in the evening.

Our room was a Club King and the bed & pillows were fine. It was on the 10th floor facing the street and traffic noisy & sirens could be heard at times (ear-plugs to the rescue). A room facing the Atrium, I guess could be quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stewart_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stewart_Julie,

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! It would be our pleasure to accommodate you the next time you visit DC.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The location is great for a DC visitor. The hotel is well staffed and well run. The concierge is always helpful. The room is comfortable. Nice big beds. A fridge for our own wine. We got free WIFI, which I always appreciate. Hotels that nickle and dime you on WIFI always annoy me.

The rates were quite reasonable for a luxury hotel.

When we first started staying there, two of the elevators had windows that gave great views over the cavernous atrium. Today, those windows are gone. The hotel cited guest privacy as the reason for the change.

The bar and dining facilities are fine for our purposes. The food is casual rather than gourmet and the service is good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pat D,

We sincerely thank you for leaving us with your thoughts. Whether it was the helpfulness of our staff, the comfort of your room or the delicious dining experiences you had, we are grateful for your appreciation. How great that you were impressed by our convenient location! We hope that we have the chance to welcome you back for another spectacular stay.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The Grand Hyatt is a typical anonymous, large convention hotel. The rooms are bland and the bathrooms dated. Our room had a window looking out to the atrium and it was very noisy even late at night and early in the morning. At check-in, I was given a room farthest from the elevator, it is a long walk and the two keys provided did not work the door. The room was lacking even a note pad and pen much less a shoe horn or other standard amenities one would expect to find in an up-scale hotel. Once morning, the housekeeper removed our robes and did not replace them. It took 4 separate requests to get replacement robes.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ehorodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ehorodas,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your room keys upon arrival and for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Though we regret any delay you might have experienced in receiving replacement robes, if there’s ever anything you need that you don’t see in your room, we have just about everything you could need available upon request—from shoe horns to sewing kits, all you have to do is ask! We hope you'll visit us again at some point in the future so we can create a much better experience for you next time.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This hotel is very modern, clean and in an excellent location. The staff was friendly but kind of stuffy at the same time. Room service was excellent and quick. It’s also very convenient that the metro takes you practically to their lobby and can be accessed from inside the hotel. This was the second time staying there and I would definitely do so again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carrie D,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that this stay was just as excellent as your last! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit DC.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel located close to the convention center; rooms are spacious and bed very comfortable; bathroom with bath and shower is very clean;
Even if the style is a little outdated the hotel facilities are clean and well maintained
Negative note; no spa in the hotel, it can be noisy at night ; you hear everything happening around you;
Staff needs improvements

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michele M,

Thank you for the note. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and the cleanliness of our property, we are disappointed that you were not as impressed with the service that you received. We apologize for this and will take your review as an opportunity to improve. We look forward to making up for this stay with a more satisfactory one in the future.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews