We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Graham Washington DC Georgetown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Georgetown Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Avery Georgetown(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
432
126
47
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
126
47
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barm streetgreat locationking suitewonderful boutique hotelshopping and restaurantssmall hotelhalf blockhotel guestsrooms are spaciouskennedy centerfront desk stafffour seasonsvalet parkinggreat roomdefinitely stay here againwhite house
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

My husband and I are frequent travelers to the DC area and usually stay in Alexandria. On a whim, we decided to change things up and stay at the Graham Washington and, because we were on a kid-free weekend, upgraded to the King Room with Terrace. WOW! The room was beautiful and very spacious for being in the middle of Georgetown. There was a large soaking tub and beautifully updated shower in the large bathroom. And the terrace swept us away, it was large and private and an exquisite experience. We spent a lot of time out there enjoying the breeze and sunshine. The location also could not have been better, just a few steps away from all the main shopping in Georgetown, but on a quiet street. It was perfectly picturesque. We also ventured downtown to DC and Alexandria via car and found both manageable, even during rush hour.
We did not eat at the hotel (even though we are Diamond members and it was included), but instead ventured to Baked and Wired just down the street for coffee and a lighter breakfast fare. We visited "The Alex", the speakeasy in the hotel, for dinner and drinks the first night and the food was AMAZING. We ordered the paella and steak, both of which were incredible. The drinks were also fantastic and so different.

My only complaints would be that the hotel "gym" doesn't have a treadmill, which I would have used and we had several issues with the valet; we would call down and they would "forget" to have our car there, despite our 10-15 minute heads up. The valet issue nearly caused us to miss a reservation that we could not have rescheduled.
Overall, this hotel is an absolute gem and SO perfect for the Georgetown/DC area. If you can or want to splurge, the King Room with the terrace was worth every precious penny. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena F, Front Office Manager at The Graham Washington DC Georgetown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the accolades! We are delighted to learn of your positive experience at the Graham. You're right! Perfect location in the heart of historic Georgetown, minutes from the waterfront, shopping, dining, and the best European coffee in DC- Baked & Wired!

We are sorry to hear that you did not like the fitness center offerings. With the limited space, we opted to secure an elliptical machine vs. treadmill due to the universal appeal of the machine, and that an elliptical workout can be less stressful to the joints. We direct avid runners to the adjacent C&O Canal historic towpath for a terrific run with some even more terrific scenery.

Also sorry to hear of the slow valet service. Depending on where your car is located, it can take up to 30 minutes to retrieve from the overflow garage we utilize, but 'forgetting' to retrieve a car is certainly not the right answer. We hope with all the other positive experiences you had that you will come back and visit us. Let us show you that we can not only provide a stellar room, yummy food and drink, but also retrieve a car in a timely fashion.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed here for our first trip to Washington DC and really enjoyed it.

Our room was on the second floor, which worried me a little, but it was surprisingly quiet - no street noise or noise from the lobby or other rooms. The room itself was very comfortable - excellent king size bed, lovely updated bathroom, and great flat screen tvs. It was very hot when we were in DC, but the a/c in the room worked perfectly.

The hotel lobby was immaculate and the staff were very friendly - always saying hello when we came in and out.

For newbies likes us, one important note is that it is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the nearest Metro station. However, less than a block from the hotel front door is a Circulator bus - $1 to ride and it went from Georgetown to Union Station.

Georgetown has great shopping and beautiful old buildings - as well as some fabulous restaurants - and they were all very near the hotel.

Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kas7686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena F, Front Office Manager at The Graham Washington DC Georgetown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I have been a fan of The Graham for a long time. I just discovered their Speakeasy "The Alex" downstairs. I am in love with this cute and cozy bar that is very well decorated and has a sense of intimacy. What a beautiful classy place to meet up for a date, or intimate dinner. The food and service are to die for! wonderful drinks.
love love love

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank aletmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena F, Front Office Manager at The Graham Washington DC Georgetown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

'Shhhh....keep it a secret, but tell your friends!' This is the tagline for the Alex, and it couldn't be more appropriate for your great review! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Hotel was nice enough, friendly staff . Rooftop bar nothing special but pricey. We were unfortunately incorrectly charged $25+ for a room bar bill we didn’t have . Hotel agreed to refund but 6 weeks later after repeated emails and phone calls we still haven’t been refunded . I’ll write the money off but it has left a little bit of a sour taste to our view of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paulm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena F, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Washington DC Georgetown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Paulm C,

Thank you kindly for taking your time and sharing your positive feedback about the staff. We certainly strive for the best and I am genuinely sorry to hear that you had an issue with your bill. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I can assure you that this is not the norm for us. I will be happy to look into that and get this resolved in a timely manner. Please feel free to email me the details of your reservation at info@thegrahamgeorgetown.com. Thank you for choosing The Graham Georgetown during your visit to Washington D.C. We hope to welcome you back to our lovely hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Olena Fedorenko
Director, Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Recently spent 2 nights at this very nice boutique hotel in the heart of Georgetown, for a visit to the University. I have only positive things to say. Location is terrific - just off the main street, with tons of restaurants, boutique shops, etc. Very nice area. For the University, it's a bit of a walk (about 15 min.), but not bad at all.

The room was very nice - modern, high-end. Had a King suite, with a king-size bed, separated from a living room with a large pull-out. Bathroom was very nice. Decor was sophisticated, and everything worked well.

Service throughout was professional and friendly. Had free continental breakfast in the restaurant, which was quite tasty. Decor in the lobby was quite chic, and reflected the boutique-hotel vibe. All in all, a great say, and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jodydavis617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena F, Front Office Manager at The Graham Washington DC Georgetown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much for your comments! Our team works hard to create a home away from home experience for our guests. Did you know we offer special rates for guests visiting the universities in the area? Call us directly to schedule your next visit and we will show you how!

Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews