We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton George Hotel(Washington DC)
US$173
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$360
US$297
jeffersondc.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveler rating
1,101
1,038
314
133
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
1,038
314
133
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housecrowne plazafranklin squaregreat locationpark viewhomeless peoplewithin walking distancenice hotelk streetnational mallrooms are smallhotel restaurantmajor attractionsfew blocksvalet parkingmetro stationcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I have mixed feelings on our 2 night stay at the Hamilton, I'll get the bad points out of the way first:

* We arrived for check in at 4:15pm, but had to wait until 5pm for room availability.
* The bathroom floor wasn't clean, as the attached photo shows.
* On the morning of check out, at 8:30am, cleaning staff asked if they could enter the room, we respectfully declined. There were then two further instances of chapping on the door before 10am in attempt to gain access before check out, which was 11am. We found this behaviour impersonal a bit impersonal.

On a more positive note:

* Staff were generally friendly and helpful, providing information on nearby restaurants for example.
* Location wise, it was ideal for our city break in DC. Just a short walk from the white house and the well connected McPherson Square metro.
* The room is comfortable, well decorated and amenities all worked well.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Alan D, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you mentioned in your review. This is not the Hamilton experience we wish you had. I will be sharing your review with our management team to make sure such experiences be avoided. On the other hand I really appreciate you sharing the positive notes with us.
We sincerely appreciate you for choosing the Hamilton Hotel as your destination in Washington DC and we can't wait to host you again when your travels bring you back in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the hotel for spring break. On arrival the service was on point. I travelled a lot in one of my jobs from Azerbaijan to Abu Dhabi, London and Germany and the service here was top notch. Alert Valet as soon as you pulled up, friendly welcome from the bell man and the front desk staff were very professional. Love that Starbucks is in the hotel which allows guest to have a discount. Happy I made this choice keep it up guys. It is in a great location so you can walk to some historic sites. Surrounded by restaurants that cater to every pocket. I strongly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Janine A, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to the recent at the Hamilton Hotel. We are pleased to learn your stay with us was memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your review with our management team and associates.

We thank all our fantastic guests like yourself for being part of the Hamilton Hotel DC. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to our Nation's Capital.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed a couple of nights in the Hamilton Hotel and enjoyed the convenient location near to DC attractions. Room was well appointed, beds were comfortable and we had a wonderful view of the bustling street and park - had a park view room. Staff was polite and accommodating. Would stay there again. Beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BdgtTravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Bdgttravel305, thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted with your kind words in regards to our associates service and our facility. We strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay, thus it pleases us to hear you did. Ensuring all our guests have memorable stay is our top priority. It will be my pleasure to share your wonderful review with our management team and associates.

We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to our Nations Capital in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel has a partnership with a dedicated taxi service. The hotel arranged my taxi to and from a meeting. After my return to my room at the end of the day, I realized that I did not have my credit card. I knew that I used it to pay for the taxi and that I may have left it in the taxi's card reading device. Thankfully I had the driver's contact information. I texted him; he responded promptly to say that he had it and would meet me at the entrance of the hotel. I was so grateful for his honesty and his customer service. I mentioned it to the concierge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintpauliagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Saintpauliagirl, thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable one. It's my pleasure to learn that the cab driver was so honest and brought back your credit card, its true example of customer service. I will reach out to my concierge team to thank the driver from Hamilton team.

We will look forward to hosting you again in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We found the Hamilton to be in a convenient location with clean rooms and comfy beds/pillows. Classic style with beautifully decorated hallways and lobby. We liked that there was a rate that includes parking.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor facing the park. It was a lovely view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear H M, thank you for such kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Hamilton hotel. It's our pleasure to learn your stay with us was a memorable one. We celebrate our success and work harder to strive and achieve our best performance. Guest feedback like yours is always rewarding and it motivates us to keep doing on what we do best.

It will be my pleasure to share your review with our management team and associates. We sincerely appreciate you for choosing the Hamilton Hotel as your destination in Washington DC and we can't wait to host you again when your travels bring you back in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews