We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton George Hotel(Washington DC)
US$173
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Normandy Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Rouge Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$104
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
443
273
183
93
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
273
183
93
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolart and soulfront deskgreat locationcapitol hillunion stationnational mallwalking distanceenjoyed my staybeds were comfortablehotel restaurantbusiness tripvernoncabanaconciergebrunchshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Went for business. Rooms were dated, wallpaper peeling off my wall. Staff was very pleasant. Disappointed that the restaurant didn't serve a full breakfast. Basically a grab and go. A buffet would've been great.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrtlss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Good location, close to Union station and walking around DC. The front desk staff were friendly but the bell staff and concierge were a little pushy with trying to get me a cab or car constantly. I am happy with Uber thanks. Room was ok, the menu in the bar and restaurant was pretty limited. The one thing I do not enjoy is resort fees so this is why i wouldn't go back. Why am I paying it of the pool is closed for the season??

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Too much style, too little substance. The hallways felt cheap, and the carpet rolled up a bit. The room was fine, but who's idea was it to provide a full-length mirror (thank you!) so close to the bed that you cannot stand back and look at yourself full length?

The lobby and bar were noisy; on Friday night the parties moved up to some of the rooms, creating a lot of noise for the rest of us.

When we checked in we were given a card with a number to text if we needed anything. I did that, and boy don't I feel good? I texted, and never got a response, but hey, I texted.

The location is not far from Union Station, but otherwise not a great tourist location. Fine for business, etc. View of Capital from street is lovely. (VIew from our room was roof view.) Not a lot of services in the immediate area, cafes and such; if someone else is paying for your room then fine, if you're paying for yourself I bet you can do better.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We give this hotel an Average rating due to the lack of some perks we expected and dingy peeling wallpaper in the hallways, No continental breakfast, bad service and ridiculously high prices at the bar and construction going on in the room right next to ours with drilling and hammering very early in the morning. Front desk person was wonderful named DeAngelo and the housekeeping staff was very friendly too. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, location was great but felt for the price it could have been better in the areas mentioned in the first couple sentences.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 26saray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The location couldn't be beat! It was easy to get to when driving into the city. The room was clean, the elevators were fast and the staff was friendly. The building next door was a firehouse and you have a view of the capitol building. If you have an oversized car you will be directed


to park at a nearby garage which is actually cheaper than their charge. Make sure you adjust the shower head so you have enough pressure. The hard water makes it a challenge to produce a lather but the liquid pumps of soap were cleansing. I read there was a flooding incident prior to arriving and I noticed that my room had recently replaced carpet and the hallway had fresh paint on the ceiling of the hallway on the 8th floor. The lobby was a bit small and the revolving door gave me anxiety but I'd stay there again!  
Check out group for the price of about $130 for a room with a king size bed.

Tips around the area:
-Walk up to Union Station (10 mins) and check out the beautiful architecture inside. Then hop on the metro for a zip around town.
-When driving to the hotel, after you get into the city, be very wary of the red light cameras. I heard they have hefty fines!
-If you want a tour of the White House, write you local representative around three months out and cross your fingers.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank ShaneSellsSeashells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews