We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 February 2019

A range of interesting dishes, economically priced. Get an outside seat and enjoy the friendly service and views of the foreshore and surrounds.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PeteB1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We were looking forward to a good coffee after boating & were not disappointed. Lovely & clean with nice young staff, uncluttered decor & lovely fresh air from concertina windows plus street side tables with umbrellas made Gustos very inviting.NB they serve breakfast & lunch only & close @ 3pm. We look forward to trying their breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank janhB7129HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

I am a local, had friends here over the holidays, asked me where was a good place to eat and have a coffee. so i recommended you.
I was a disappointed to hear from my quests that the service was non existant and a older lady who finally served was rude and snappy

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Good breakfast and good coffee. Ice cream was excellent, almost every afternoon we would get our ice cream there.
Little buzzing place, it's nice to have breakfast, or just coffee or just ice cream. Service was fast and efficient

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank playgroundglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Great lunch menu on offer. Delicious meals, generous servings, great value. Fantastic service from the young guy's. Steak sandwiches & fish burgers were yum. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank michellebS5158EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing