We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
92
68
11
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
68
11
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road mezzanine floor small mall two single beds ten minute walk close to town interislander ferry south island tour friendly and helpful owners upstairs room arrived late easy walk kitchen facilities nice spot would stay again recommend staying here great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Only stayed for one night en route to Wellington via the Interislander ferry . Very close to numerous bars ,restaurants and the foreshore . Would definitely stay again on our next visit and highly recommend it to friends and family

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 412PaulH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

The train was delayed, so we were late. Not a problem for joint owner Greg. Then our heavy suitcase died, needing to be dragged along instead of being wheeled. Again, not a problem. He not only helped us upstairs with the offending thing, but drove me into town to help me find a replacement. I found one, but Greg found a better one for a better price.
The room is excellent. It is clean, airy and extremely well equipped. The bed is comfortable and well lit. The kitchen is well tooled up and spotlessly clean. I highly recommend this place to others.
I finish this review, sitting on the bench outside, with my wife and a glass of wine, looking at the spectacular view.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrjabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, we were met with a very warm welcome even though we arrived before the stated check in time
The room had everything we needed for the one night stay.
This place is centrally located with everywhere in walking distance it’s run by a lovely family.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Very, very friendly and helpful. Room spacious and clean. Close to the train and ferry. Grocery store and small mall across street. Lots of restaurants close by.
Would recommend when staying in Picton. We totally enjoyed our stay at the Allan lodge although it was for a very short time.
Picton is actually worth a day or two stay it is beautiful and they have whales ( sometimes in bay) kayak trips etc. Still small town friendly

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pioneer710773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

This motel is very centrally positioned. The rooms are well furnished and very clean and the owners are delightful. We would definitely return if in the area. The position of the motel is quiet. All in all a good stay

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews