We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unexpected”
Review of Thai Panda

Thai Panda
Ranked #19 of 47 Restaurants in Picton
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Location is not your normal but the food makes up for it. We were welcomed by air conditioned atmosphere....which was very welcoming after a short stroll in the hot sun. The atmosphere is wonderfully welcoming with the soft chimes bristling and the music in the background. Food is exceptional and well priced. Staff are friendly. And most importantly it's a BYO....(bring your own alcohol). Recommend to all and would definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ashlynn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks Ashlynn28,for your lovely comment.
look forward to see you again next time.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2019

However, the food was good, inexpensive and service very fast! No alcoholic beverages available and low rent setting.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank petern156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thanks for your review and rate our restaurant. Patern156

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I have eaten at a lot of thai restaurants. The food here was very good. Big portions. The kaosoy and green curry were really good, both had lots of meat.
I would definitely eat here again

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank victoriarobinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Victoriarobinnz,

Thanks for your reviewed and rated our restaurant.we are really happy that you like our meal.
please let us know when you come back next time and dining in our restaurant.

Thai Panda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

The best food I have had so far in New Zeland and very nice staff. I can highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Lenka131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Hi Lenka131

Thanks for your lovely reviewed and rated our restaurant.
we are really happy that you like our meal and service.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Picton food options are not great (read the restaurant reviews - most include a fair number of “terrible” ratings). But Thai Panda was a pleasant surprise! Authentic Thai service and chef, good menu options, and tasty food. Perhaps not completely “authentic” (for those that have eaten in Thailand) but a welcome option in Picton.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickyyui, General Manager at Thai Panda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Hi Michael M.

Thanks for your reviewed and rated our restaurant.we are really happy that you like our meal and service.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Panda also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Thai Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing