We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
85
16
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heated bathroom floor comfortable room other guests queen charlotte sound new zealand visiting picton ferry terminal laundry facilities brent hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

If you’re visiting Picton, stay here. Just do it. From the moment we stepped through the front door of their lovely home, to our reluctant departure, Nikki and Brent treated us as welcome friends rather than paying guests. From pick up at the ferry terminal to drop off at the train station, to storing our bags while we hiked and kayaked in Queen Charlotte Sound, to allowing us to use much needed laundry facilities, no act of helpfulness was beyond them. And I haven’t even started talking about the comfortable room, the heated bathroom floor, and the delicious croissants at breakfast! Also, in a gesture that went beyond hospitality to kindness, they invited us and their other guests to join them for Christmas dinner, which turned into a lively evening of fun conversation, good wine, and, as we all agreed, the best meal we had eaten in New Zealand. Memorable indeed. For all the right reasons.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank patricias927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017

A bit difficult to find but well worth the effort! Very nice accommodations, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast! We stayed here night before taking ferry next day. If your looking for a Bed & Breakfast, this is a good one!

Room tip: All rooms seemed nice!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great view from deck, spacious room with bath(room 3), delicious breakfast which included gluten free toast and good choice of fresh fruit plus usual cereals, juice, tea and coffee, v comfy bed, friendly hosts.

Room tip: Room 3 if you want a bath, rooms 1 and 2 if you want a view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiRol, Owner at Sounds Vista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Located on a hill in Picton, this B&B is the best place to stay before taking the Ferry on the following morning. With such a warm Welcome of the owner, very nice and comfortable rooms, a tasty Breakfast, very close to the restaurants and the main street of Picton, its a winning combunation

Room tip: All rooms are nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harari2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiRol, Owner at Sounds Vista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Yes our B&B is only a few minutes from the ferry terminal and plus we can also see it arriving. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Picton. Regards Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after taking the Interislander from Wellington. It was a great location. The room was perfect and the hosts were lovely. The view from the deck of the harbor was awesome, next time I would like to stay there longer.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JcqieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentfromPicton, Owner at Sounds Vista Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was lovely meeting you both. It was a shame you didn't get to sit on our deck and soak up the view longer. Enjoy the rest of your time. Kind regards Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews