We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so GOOD!!!!!!”
Review of Scoozi Pizza

Scoozi Pizza
Ranked #21 of 47 Restaurants in Picton
Price range: US$10 - US$37
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I must admit, I was a little sceptical when I was reading the menu online! I’m vegetarian so was unsure what to choose! I. The end, I went for the vegetarian version of the gnocchi - so, without the salami. Instead I was offered it with chilli and red peppers. It was Ssoooooo delicious! It also had fresh basil in! My only disappointment was that it was finished too soon! Also had a lovely crisp white wine from Marlborough! Peter Yealands Sauvignon Blanc! Perfect choice! Hubby had the salami pizza and was also delighted with his choice! Really friendly service too! Nothing was too much trouble! Great combo!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Moyra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We stopped here after doing our weekly shop at lunchtime. Friendly fun staff, quick service, delicious and fresh pizza. And super cheap. Really can’t complain!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank funkadeliadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Scoozi has great food and a pleasant decor, but their service is very slow. Worse, any query of the slowness (25 mins for tea, coffee and a snack, with one other person in the place) was met yesterday with rudeness, aggression and self-justification. Certainly not my idea of good customer service. It will be Waves for us from now on.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ThereseB572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenHeaton, Manager at Scoozi Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Hi there, we are terribly sorry about your experience with us, although we appreciate your positive feedback about the food and decor. We are also very sorry to hear you will not be back and would love the opportunity to change your mind. The service you received was unacceptable and the situation has been dealt with internally. Thank you for your feedback and again our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We dined here last week and had 3 amazing meals! The steak was yum, but the braised beef cheek pasta was the icing on the cake? The venison - yum yum and yum! And so much meat too. Highly recommended food and lovely friendly staff. Will definitely be back. Only feedback - the steak and the venison didn’t have much of a side, only a couple of small potatoes, a few more and it’s be perfect ☺️

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nichoff117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

We had two deluxe pizzas which were good, but what really made this place stand out was the amazing, friendly staff. Loved it so much we came back on our way out of Picton

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Hollyvelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi Pizza also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Scoozi Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing