We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality Asian food”
Review of Norimaki

Norimaki
Ranked #6 of 7 Quick Bites in Picton
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Description: A delicate fusion of Thai and Japanese cuisine, Norimaki Showcases the unforgettable taste of asia. Located at the picturesque waterfront of Picton.
Restaurant details
Description: A delicate fusion of Thai and Japanese cuisine, Norimaki Showcases the unforgettable taste of asia. Located at the picturesque waterfront of Picton.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We are so fortunate to have such a quality Asian restaurant in Picton. I've tried most dishes on the menu and i love them all. Well done guys. 10/10 for effort and quality.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Funsunsea8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

About once a month I have takeaway at Norimaki. Panang curry the 1st time I found it a bit hot. On subsequent visits I explained that it was too hot for me and they amended the amount of chilli making a delicious dish. The premises are spotless and the service is great

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 26WEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Had the Tom yum soup. Delicious . Very clean premises . Great lunch :) good for Piction to get this choice

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank T1188EZjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

The one thing I’ve missed since moving to Picton from ChCh is Sushi. While the rolls are quite small compared to the big smoke the flavour and texture is right up there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Contention
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

After a really bad experience when they first opened I decided to finally give them another chance. There crispy Pork belly with Broccoli is just WOW! So glad I gave them a second chance, great to see a big turnaround here as Picton needs some good variety, well done Norimaki.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jellyman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norimaki also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Norimaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing