We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Akaroa Ebike Safaris
from $190.12
More Info
from $86.73
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
77
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
77
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Went on a safari on our mountain electric bikes. The Lava loop was exciting and scenic and our guide was knowledgeable of the bays and mountain ranges and history of this area.

Thank 761path
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway13015595987, Owner at Akaroa Ebike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Thanks Pat! Was a pleasure to had you along for a ride with us around beautiful Akaroa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

Had an awesome tour with my wife, we got up all the hills easily on these pedal assisted bikes and found some amazing views of the most incredible place and our guide took great photos of us. Ride home downhill through lovely remote farmlands was dreamlike. Would high recommend and the guide Grev was really informative and safety conscious.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank robbies296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway13015595987, Owner at Akaroa Ebike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Thanks so much for the review Robbie, Glad you had an amazing ride with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We are a family of 5 including 3 teenagers. Greville was the best guide we could wish for, he was so nice and helpful with us all. The Ebikes were top quality and we all had so much fun on them while enjoying the amazing scenery surrounding the lovely turquoise coloured water of Akaroa harbour. We all agreed that we had definitely chosen the perfect short day trip for a memorable family adventure! Thanks for looking after us all so well Greville!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank motorhomenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway13015595987, Owner at Akaroa Ebike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Thanks so much for the review, we are so glad your family enjoyed your ride with us! What a great activity for a family with older teenagers, great for getting active while having fun! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This a must do activity for all ages. We are a mature couple who haven't ridden a bike for years but we had no worries on these fabulous ebikes. The ease of riding the bikes was impressive, they were a dream to ride, especially uphill! So with a combination of stunning scenery, a really helpful, friendly guide and these amazing bikes, we had an unforgettable experience. Absolutely recommended to all!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank blue-riverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway13015595987, Owner at Akaroa Ebike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thanks so much for the review, it was great you got to tour on our brand new Scott Ebikes, you no longer have to dread going up hill and have more time to check out the views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

It was easy to make a connection with the company owner and she met us right off the cruise ship. We felt very safe from start to finish as everything was throughly explained. It was our first time on an eBike and I thought I’d be cheating since I was getting “help”, but that was not the case. We had a great workout as we climbed up a mountain or two and we were glad to have the assist. Kaz was a fantastic guide and we enjoyed every moment. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway13015595987, Owner at Akaroa Ebike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Thanks for riding with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews