We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Army Museum of Western Australia
Open today: 10:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Explore Fabulous Fremantle: Self-Guided Audio Tour
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Army Museum of Western Australia
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
80
45
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military history on display western australia wars conflict volunteers regiment information perth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2023

This visit was a real treat. My wife and I spent five hours touring the facility. The information panels are well written and easy to read, without being too technical. The volunteers roaming the museum were very friendly and knowledgeable. A great day.

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2022

This museum is well laid out that if you follow the recommended path, you will follow the complete military history of Western Australia from the early colonies through the world wars, Vietnam and the peacekeeping and counter terror conflicts of more recent times. The items they have on display here are in excellent condition and the team of staff and volunteers are an absolute pleasure to talk to about both the items on display and what they represent. You can tell they put a lot of work into what they do, and they have every right to be proud to represent the history of Australia's Army

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank J6870POthomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2021 via mobile

Very comprehensive, engaging & attentive staff.

The armoured component of the exhibits was fantastic to see. Great that they can preserve that piece of history.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Coastal26946547936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2021

Terrific old building housing some magnificent displays telling the story and event of our Military conflicts around the Globe. A great place to learn and understand that WAR is a last resort and those we send to fight it suffer a terrible price for our freedoms.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2021

I have spent a lot of time here and find it fascinating. The standard of the exhibits is excellent and they are well presented in a authentic manner. The stories told are part of our history and everyone would benefit from a visit. I particularly liked the Post 1945 Gallery.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews