We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
163
105
43
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
105
43
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main course half board tatranska lomnica outdoor pool beautiful hotel great spa wellness spa room was spacious out of season hotel management dress code their job main restaurant little bit nice stay wide selection nice view
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Short break, 2 days stay.
We have got a nice, clean and very comfortable room.
The lobby area and the terrace are amazing. The hotel has a style, charm and a "genius loci". Breakfast was very good, good choice and taste as well.

Pools and Spa
Indoor pool area seems to be a bit old dated, the outside SPA is modern and nice. Unfortunately, my husband has got some health problems after swimming in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lux_travel_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandhotelPrahaSVK, Generálny riaditeľ at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback on our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. Your comments will help us to reach the higher level of services and accommodation. I am sorry for health problems of your husband. Our maintenance check the quality of the water every day and we did not notice any problem. So we hope that it was not anything serious. We will be happy to have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards, Ondrej Pelan, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

nice place really. but the service is poor.

- booked a room with a view to the valley, got a room with a view to the parking lot. no complaint would change that.
- the first waiter is selling salad minutes before the salad buffet is removed. so: next order.
- next waiter removes my plate even under protest. 'are you finished' 'no!' but he takes the plate anyways. i guess it was late and time for him to go home.
- the sauna would not open (even with bad weather) a minute earlier. the 'we have our procedures' and the arrogant tone of answer reminds me of good old communism.
- questions about activities are faced with incompetence and a lack of manners.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcbergau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandhotelPrahaSVK, Generálny riaditeľ at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback on our services. I am thankful for your time to share your opinion with us. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We will do our best to improve the level of our services soon and avoid mentioned issues by retraining of our staff. Best regards, Ondrej Pelan, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is the second time we are staying at the hotel
I loved the hotel's location,
When we arrived I wanted to upgrade my room
The reception staff was amazing especially Monika that
done everything Incredible for our stay will be pleasant.
All our requests with a smile and help that our stay will be wonderful
The dining room is very nice, especially i liked the terrace.
The spa and stunning outdoor pool
No doubt we will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Basically all the rooms are beautiful Anyone who loves views ask balcony
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandhotelPrahaSVK, Generálny riaditeľ at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback on our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards, Ondrej Pelan, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I've spent last week in this hotel together with my wife. Room was clean, breakfast very good, no problem with parking. I really appreciate high quality of the wellness center. The hotel bar looks like from 80's but aperol spritz was better then in Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomasPalyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandhotelPrahaSVK, Generálny riaditeľ at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback on our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards, Ondrej Pelan, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is my fourth stay at the beautiful Grandhotel Praha in Tatranska Lomnica and there are reasons why I come back the year after year every summer.

The hotel is in my opinion the best you can find in High Tatras and far around!
I recommend its renovated rooms, really cool outdoor infinity pool (love this after all day trek) and the hotel's superb breakfast (best motivation to get up early:).
My tip : go with the halfboard (you can chose from three main dishes for dinner).

Also my thumbs up for the friendly hotel team and for the hotel manager that is listening to the guests and asking for the feedback about their stay. This means a lot.

Thank you Grandhotel Praha, please keep it up; I will definitely keep coming back :)

Room Tip: Lux rooms are beautiful, all the renovated rooms are definitely to be recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandhotelPrahaSVK, Generálny riaditeľ at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback on our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel next summer. Best regards, Ondrej Pelan, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews