We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Tiger Hostel(Riga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Red Nose(Riga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
13
17
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
17
9
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We were 4 people stayed here for one week.

Serviceminded staff and clean rooms.
We get new clean towels and clean sheets on the bed everyday.
Always asked if everything was Ok, and always with a smile.
Good new beds.
A lovely restaurant nearby called ilkrogs.
You should deffently try their pasta!
This Hotel is amazing!!!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Marvezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here primarily because it was the closest to our friend's house in Riga and because it was inexpensive. The neighborhood is relatively quiet, but I would recommend getting a room on the back side of the hotel. We were directly above the entrance where there is a small sitting area, and at night those sitting and drinking could be a little noisy. (The hotel has no AC so the windows had to be open at night.)

The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. The gave us tickets for the breakfast but these were only required once.

The room was spacious and relatively sparsely appointed. The bed was too hard for my liking and the pillows were substandard. The bathroom was decent but the small shower always leaked copiously.

The breakfast was pretty good and consisted of standard eastern European fare - lots of sausages, meat, cucumbers, tomatoes, etc. If a tour group happens to be in the hotel, the breakfast room can get crowded quickly.

The free wifi seemed to work just fine.

Now that I know what to expect, would I stay here again? Probably, but only because of the proximity to our friend.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in quiet area of Riga. Therefore also a bit far from the city center but easy reachable with bus/trolleybus/tram.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull in all circumstances.
Breakfast is normal, nothing special but good.
The surrounding area is quiet residential area, with small restaurant about 70 metres from the hotel and Maxima supermarket in 350 metres (the same place as the bus stop).
I like this hotel, I was there already 3 times and I know I will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tabinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

First, this hotel is not in town centre. But it very close to some trolley bus stops, making it very easy to get into town centre. And the staff can tell you where to buy advance tickets. The staff are FANTASTIC.

Second, in appearance this hotel is very typical, like Premier Inn, bland hotel. Two twins instead of a big bed, but that means you've room to sprawl out. Over 50 channels on the TV, with several English choices, and a French news channel (better news than CNN). No kettle.

Third, breakfast adequate, although the eggs should be kept separate from the meat wi separate tongs to avoid cross-contamination for vegetarians.

Lastly, THIS IS THE CLEANEST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!!! I have stayed in the cheapest hostels to 5* castles and not one has been as clean as this one. Every day, no matter how full the hotel was, the bathroom was spotless, even the grout shined. Not a speck of dust. Immaculate. If you are obsessively clean, then this is hands down the hotel for you.

I would stay here again. The public transport is very easy to understand and work thanks to the fantastic staff, the hotel is amazingly clean and quiet despite the tour groups arriving at all hours, in a quiet safe part of town (although no shops at night nearby).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Beekysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel has had a lot of effort put into making it smart, spacious and tidy. The rooms are large with normal sized beds. The staff are friendly and the desk is manned 24 hours. The parking is good on site. We will be staying there again despite the 3am visit one night buy the police and receptionist looking for fugitives.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews