We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
24
11
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningstay there againexcellent hotelold townhangerstoiletcomfortbednoisetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Rock hard bed. Excecutive rooms are the smallest rooms. The booking says seperate livingroom, but there is not. Breakfast in bed is not easy. And not very comfortable the next night since They did not bother to change om the bed. Bad service. We are not happy!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank stephanieferrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone H, Manager at Redstone Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear stephanieferrero,
We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties, problems in customer service is not something we are known for. As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourseleves in providing great customer service and we'd like to do the same for you. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you during your next visit to Riga.

Best regards,
Redstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The Redstone Boutique Hotel has great spacious rooms, fantastic central location, tasty breakfast delivered to the room. It was super clean, and has light and airy rooms. Great place to experience all of Riga within a short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sabine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone H, Manager at Redstone Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear sabine g,
Thanks for leaving us such a good review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise.

Looking forward to seeing you at Redstone.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Redstone Boutique Hotel for 3 nights. We booked after seeing reviews on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is perfectly located next to St Peters Basilica and within walking distance of all major attractions.
We were allocated room 602 on the top floor. The room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. There is a huge bathroom and walk in shower. Ample wardrobe space and a Juliet balcony which overlooked a cobbled side street filled with restaurants.
We experienced some noise at night but this did not disturb our sleep.
Now for the negatives.....the bathroom has nowhere to hang your clothes....not one hook, so when you undress your clothes go onto the floor or sit on the toilet! Complimentary toiletries were available but no hand soap!
Breakfast is served in the room which sounds very romantic....fact is....you have to eat on the bed. Only one chair was available so we had to drag the suitcase stand over to the bed to put the breakfast tray on whilst one of us sat on the bed and the other had the chair!
Don’t be fooled by some of the photos on other reviews that breakfast is a banquet....it isn’t you get one choice of a dish i.e 1 omelette or 1 bowl of cereal etc plus one drink. If you want more then there is a charge!
The coffee machine & tea making facilities are a farce! You cannot put the kettle or coffee machine on without moving the tea tray into the bed. You are literally given 2 pods for 1 coffee each and the tea selection consisted of 4 cinnamon teabags! Yuk!
The design of the room is ridiculous. Thought should go into the practicality as there is enough space!
Absolutely not a Boutique hotel!
Would I stay here again? Possibly not....the only plus was the location!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank gailanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone H, Manager at Redstone Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear gailanita,
We are devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. But we completely understand that our reputation is not something we should hide behind. So, if you'd like, you could email our marketing manager at redstoneadvertising@gmail.com. We'd like to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things good. If you give us the chance, we will definitely win you back.

Best regards,
Redstone Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Located next to St Peter’s Church, you can get pretty much anywhere in the old town in 5 minutes. The rooms are nicely decorated and well maintained (as I would expect from a fairly new hotel), and while my double wasn’t the largest the amount of space was reasonable, the bathroom is very pleasant and there are lots of nice touches like providing shaving and toothbrush kits as standard)

If you are looking for things to find fault with, I’m not sure how many rooms have a view of St Peter’s Church (mine overlooked the decorative museum instead), music from St Peter’s Brewhouse was audible in the evenings (although normally finished by 11pm or midnight), the safe was not secured in the wardrobe and the wardrobe could do with a little more shelf space.

I’d happily recommend the Redstone and will probably stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank simontberks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone H, Manager at Redstone Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Simontberks,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. While TripAdvisor places stars next to our business, you are our real star. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences unincentivezed, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Sorry about the Brewerhouse music and shelf space, and could you kindly tell us, what was the issue with the safe? So we could improve our services.

Looking forward to seeing you at Redstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We spent a week in this lovely hotel - the room was beautiful, very stylish, with build-in audio system, so you can listen to your own music in great quality. Very comfortable bed and pillows.The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cleanliness is fantastic here. The only thing we were missing was a dining table, as the breakfast is always being served in the room and the greeting of the owner - we were meeting her every day, but we never heard a simple "hello" from her. Excellent value for money and location!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank slavkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone H, Manager at Redstone Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Slavkita,
Thanks for taking the time to share your prestiged opinion on Redstone with other TripAdvisor visitors. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation.

Sorry for dining table, we are trying to solve this issue. And hotel owner sends you big thanks for choosing her hotel!

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Redstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews