We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
166
53
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
53
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews options including old town clean hotel recommend this hotel free parking staff are extremely helpful excellent hotel tea and coffee excellent value breakfast buffet is the bus small hotel star hotel visit kaunas stayed here for nights business trip receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is not expensive. The staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are decent, with hundreds of cable channels available on TV. Breakfast is absolutely amazing and lavish for the price paid. If you are staying in Kaunas, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were 3 days at Algiro Hotel. The hotel is very nice. Its located close to the old town and the city center. The room very clean. The facilities are very good and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. There is free wifi and free barking. good price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Good and friendly staff

Rooms are nice and clean. Also bathroom is small but clean and nice.

Breakfast is good. Bread fruit yoghurt Coffee, it is all there.

Recommended for everyone

Thanks for everything

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rshofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Best stay so far in Baltic countries. Staff is supper nice. Room was spotless clean. Breakfast is indeed free and awesome for the low price of the room. Strongly recommend! Light music is everywhere and cheap massage is on offer also, plenty to pick from.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BorislavB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I stayed for a week at Algiro, which is about 20 minutes walking time to Old Town. The hotel room was clean and comfortable but does not have tea/coffee making facilities. On request I was given these but there is no refrigerator in the rooms. Breakfast was good with variety and staff were happy to cook a request where possible. Ground floor can be bit noisy so suggest upper levels, the bar is really two stools in reception but WiFi is free. There are eating places and supermarkets close by. I did have a very good massage from the call in masseuse. Overall my stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Suggest upper level rooms, bring own toiletries.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews