We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
13
19
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
19
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus or taxi no lift old town portofino gym bathrobes bidet centre heating
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before our early flight out of Kaunas. Staff was super friendly and helped to carry our luggage up to the 3rd floor (no elevator). Cheap, cheerful and exactly what we were looking for.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Hotel itself appears quite old-fashioned. The room decor reminds you to the 60s to 70s. But everything is in a good shape, fits together and is clean. And the room are biiig! Even the TV is an old tube-driven cube. No air-condition, open windows will open the mind to share the noisy traffic.
The receptionist is very friendly and helpfully. Smart guy!
There must be a quite popular SPA and pool in the hotel. You can smell it in the corridors of the 3rd floor.
Quite surprising is the Italian restaurant. It is old-fashioned as well, but "positive old-fashioned", authentic. It looks really cosy and the old stile has an inviting spirit. You will feel good from the very first moment.

Room Tip: Away from main-street
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RudiReist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Room was not clean, there was used condom package under the bed from previous guests.
TV - only 2 working channels.
In spite we had confirmed late checkout we were asked to leave at 12:00, felt unwelcome.
Not a 4 star hotel.
Breakfast was average, lack of choice.

Bonuses: Private parking. Fast wifi. Really big room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stikuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Helpfully reception.
Very convenient location.
Nice sport facilities ; fitness club and pool, spacious rooms.
Good Italian restaurant downstairs however room specially TV sets from XX century need to be refurbished. 
Windows pass noise from very traffic street in the rooms.
Limited breakfast‎

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiotrFication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

No problem with the hotel or room However we did book on line for the room and use of the spa only to find the spa closed at 5 when we arrived and was closed the next day as it was a bank holiday Web booking should be changed to advised this as we lost the money it could not be refunded at the hotel

Room Tip: it seems most are a suite anyway but you could ask
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie40404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews