We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
149
170
56
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
170
56
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town per hour great hotel shower curtain decent size side street location is excellent swimming pool breakfast was excellent large windows car parking the hotel staff air conditioner the breakfast area enjoyable stay quiet location rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I visited this hotel for one night stay. Rooms are big and nicely decorated, staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also OK, as well as breakfast. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank J23xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Good views from top rooms. Very cozy and and good place. Free wifi. There is a restaurant on the ground floor. What i didn't like is that a parking place wasn't big enough to get all cars of all visitors.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Evaldas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The Best Western is slightly tricky to find if you are coming by car. There are also road works outside (October 2017). However, this is a great hotel right in the centre of town and just a short walk to the historic old town centre. If you want to explore Kaunas on foot then the Best Western is a first class choice. It offers such good value for money. The rooms were very large and impressive. The bathroom was also very spacious. Free car parking was a bonus too. Breakfast was excellent and really good choice of food. All the staff were very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and were very very happy. If you are visiting Kaunas then there's only one place to stay. Big thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor !
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike-from-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We had booked a suite, with a view and when we got to our room, we were horrified to be facing a brick wall and looking onto a street that was completely dug up and wouldn't have been out of place in a movie. While the later is not the hotel's fault, the room's only view was of a wall!
The two doors to the WC and bathroom opened directly into the bedroom and the opaque porthole windows made us feel that we should confess every time we entered!
The beds (twins put together) were not very comfortable and the overall feeling of the room was depressing. And don't even get me started on the cheap and broken venetian blinds in the room...get rid of them, please!
Fortunately, we were moved the next day to a room on the 6th floor, which had lovely views overs the old town rooftops. But be warned, this room is not for the less the fit. You can take the lift to the 4th floor and from there it is two flights of narrow stairs to the top.
Breakfast was nothing special. Out of 10, I would give it a 5 and that would be for the coffee.
The best things about this hotel were the location and the friendly staff. I have never liked the Best Western chain and this did not change my opinion.
There are much better places to stay so I would suggest giving this a miss.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katchapuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We were appalled by the small entrance of the hotel though perfectly accessible from the Main Street. However, when we again astounded by how cute the decoration was; traditional but unique. The room was sizeable, though, and the bathroom more than “spacious” and fully equipped with a massive bath and surprisingly a bidet. Sleeping in the bathroom was even possible as it was massive enough to accommodate 3 people quite comfortably.

The breakfast was highly extensive and the sausages glorious! There were two seating areas; the one in the glasshouse decorated with exotic plants here and there is, thus, highly recommended.

The hotel is situated not far from the high street so after checking in you can just easily explore all shops and restaurants.

The staff at the reception and the team were all professional, attentive to our needs and kind. WiFi was free and adequate. Overall, we have had such an excellent experience from staying at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank chanakann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga K, Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words - we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.

Wishing you a lovely day,

Sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews