We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fish”
Review of Dolnozemska Krcma

Dolnozemska Krcma
Ranked #12 of 1,312 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: V jednej z najstarších budov zo 14. storočia na Panskej ulici prinásame nový gastronomický koncept. Jeho základom je domáca kuchyňa založená na tradičných rodinných receptúrach dolnozemských Slovákov žijúcich v Rumunsku, Srbsku a Maďarsku, kvalitná obsluha a férové ceny. O výber a servis vína sa postará skúsený someliér a majiteľ v jednej osobe - Zlatko Roskoš. Okrem toho v ,,krčme" zostáva zachova
Restaurant details
Description: V jednej z najstarších budov zo 14. storočia na Panskej ulici prinásame nový gastronomický koncept. Jeho základom je domáca kuchyňa založená na tradičných rodinných receptúrach dolnozemských Slovákov žijúcich v Rumunsku, Srbsku a Maďarsku, kvalitná obsluha a férové ceny. O výber a servis vína sa postará skúsený someliér a majiteľ v jednej osobe - Zlatko Roskoš. Okrem toho v ,,krčme" zostáva zachova
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We came to this restaurant with a big group of people (12 of us) from different countries. A few of us had fish of the day which was trout that day and it was probably the best trout I have ever had! The house wine was pretty good too. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating to all our requests. The owner was awesome- when we were leaving, he thanked us for coming to his restaurant and shared with us all a shot of some kind of Czech liquor on the house! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orchideja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your visit, we are happy if our customer are happy ;> We don’t change traditions,we bring new tastes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

While on one of the main streets, the main seating area sits quaintly in the back portion of the restaurant, therefore is nice and quiet. The food (We had the broth soup, garlic soup, stuffed cabbage, and beef dishes) were all excellent! Even the side bread is worth mentioning it was that good. The owner was also our server for the meal and absolutely showed us a great time. He made clutch recommendations, suggested a delicious desert, brought us some local spirit (I asked for some kind of Slovakian drink) as a digestive, and even brought us up to the bar for an extra shot of local liquor free of charge. What a welcoming experience. I would definitely recommend this place to any friends I know that are traveling through Bratislava.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

thank you for your recommendation. have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Fantastic gastronomic experience in the heart of Bratislava. The restauraunt is situated in historical part of the town what brings real feeling of Slovak culture and history. Their main focus is on the southern slovak cuisine with hungarian-romanian-serbian influence. My visit occured during Easter holidays so their menu was adjusted to traditional Easter meals. The food was top notch also with superb service of the owner and his employees while the whole menu looked really temptingly. Looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Riz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your visit, we are looking forward to see you again.
Have a nice Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

It was a Sunday and we didn't have a reservation so we called to see how busy the restaurant was before walking there. Person on the phone said they weren't busy so off we went. When we got there we had to wait 10 mins for the menu, and when we got them, the server told us there would be long wait for the food despite the restaurant not being anywhere close to full capacity. She then told us 3/10 of their main courses were sold out so we got up and left. Waste of time.

    • Service
1  Thank kovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we want to apologize for this situation, from last Monday ( next after your visit) we offered new menu and during weekend we had full capacity and so in the end of Sunday we didn`t have 3 meals from 10 Main Course. The manager was there and ask you if everything is ok,but you left. So you didn`t taste any meal so it is not fair to give a 1 bubble and said that was waste of time. We use local products, create traditional meal, work all of this the best like we know...so we are sad if our customer are not satisfied, it can happens, because people are different, but all this case we solve in the restaurant in that time,so all situation like this we solve to customer pleasance.
with respect, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Really great traditional Slovakian food served by helpful, friendly staff. The menu is a limited selection, but think this allows careful selection and cooking. In particular recommend the paprika soup and mixed meat starter. The owner was really friendly and chatted to us and gave us some schnapps on the house after the meal.

Thank Liam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Owner at Dolnozemska Krcma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your visit,we are very happy if customers are satisfied.
probable see you again.
Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolnozemska Krcma also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Dolnozemska Krcma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing