We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Albrecht(Bratislava)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Bratislava Centrum(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avance(Bratislava)
US$87
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$84
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
312
258
75
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
258
75
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso machineold towngreat hotelsauna and steam roombratislava castlegood sizetop floormeeting roomsmall gymbusiness triphotel is locatedbusiness hotelvisited this hotelfew minutes walkthe busconvenient locationbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we (2 adults and 1 child) were very satisfied with the hotel due to its proximity to the city attractions, very clean room (we were wonderfully served by housekeeper Anja) with nice add-ons such as coffee machine, helpful and friendly reception staff. Breakfast buffet was quite good, with the usual things on, but also fresh fruit and juice. Mind that lunch is served only till 2 pm, dinner starts at 6pm, in between you can only get a very limited menu in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor and with view, some great views on Hrad and Old Town are available
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InnaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. InnaRed,
Thank you very much for your review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary coffee, the area and our staff.
Wishing you a nice time and looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards, Andrea Tomsova Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Liked:

- Our Executive Room was spacious, well-equipped and included access to the roof top lounge with complimentary beverages and snacks between 6:30am and 9pm.

- The staff were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that we enjoyed our stay.

- The location of the hotel is fantastic being only a short walk from Bratislava’s old town.

- We had some fantastic massages in the hotel spa. On the downside, the spa timings are very inflexible and booking in advance is imperative.

- The hotel is very nicely presented internally. Do not be put off by the unattractive exterior.

Disliked:

- The hotel was not full but we were allocated a room with an internal courtyard view. I think the hotel could probably have given us a room with a view.

- The price of food and drink was very high, e.g. €9 for a gin and tonic and €19 for a schnitzel with fries.

- The quality of the food was not as I would expect for a 4* hotel. We ate lunch in the hotel’s bar upon arrival and the schnitzel was genuinely the worst I have ever had. It was soggy and completely unappetising. Worse yet, it took about 40 minutes for our food to arrive despite us being the only people in the bar and there being no-one in the adjoining restaurant. The delay was not acknowledged by the staff.

- Breakfast was uninspiring and the bread and pastries were stale. Bread served to us in the restaurant at dinner was also stale.

- A member of staff entered our hotel room to check the mini bar without knocking. I was on the bed only partially covered by a towel having just showered and it was an embarrassing moment for both of us. He apologised profusely but he should have knocked and not simply entered the room announcing ‘Mini bar’ once already in the room. On our way to the lift one day we also witnessed other members of staff do the same. They either didn’t knock at all on room doors or they knocked once then went in straight away.

I think with a few improvements the hotel could be excellent and I hope it will fulfil its undoubted potential.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Curly_Kale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Curly_Kale,
Thank you for your review and points you have mentioned. We will definitely be talk to responsible departments and improve continuous training of the employees behavior. Our management will discuss your points with our staff, for avoiding situations like this.
Otherwise we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Bratislava with us.
We hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Andrea Tomsova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb, a warm welcome after coming in from the freezing cold weather. Located between the old town and the castle, a superb location, the bus stop from the airport is also directly outside.

The exterior is a bit modern bland but that all changes when you walk through the door into the reception lounge, an open area with a bar and lots of comfy seating. A free to use computer area is available, nice idea that displays customer excellence. Reception staff were great ensuring a smooth checkin.

The room was contemporary and minimilist, the only complaint is that the double bed was two mattresses put together that parted if i strayed into the central territory ! Im positive that the staff would of resolved the issue, but we didnt really want to change room so didnt ask.

Breakfast was lovely, special points were the orange juice machine that squeezes fresh oranges on request, also the hi-tech american waffle machine which after some instruction proved to be a winner. There is also a egg chef, omelette recommended.

The fitness suite had a great view over the castle, the equipment was new and the room well kept. A sauna and steam room is also available in an ultra trendy area. Water infused with lemon and towels are freely available on entrance in this unmanned area.

A great stay, we will surely to be back.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank adrian3694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Adrian,
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations.
Detailed reviews like yours give us the possibility to raise our service to highest levels and I forwarded your great comments to our team.
Looking forward welcoming you again in Bratislava.
With best regards
Andrea Tomsova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

The room was comfortable, with plenty of closet space and a coffeemaker (Nespresso). Nice bar downstairs where you can also get a bite to eat if you don't want to go to their restaurant (just on the other side of the reception).
Breakfast was not included and it was fine, with plenty of choice, including eggs made to order, but I find EUR 19 a bit much for breakfast.
Because something in the wellness room was out of order, I received a voucher for a free drink at the bar.
I am a light sleeper and had a room across from the elevators on the 5th floor, but didn't wake up once, so probably most rooms are fine. For nice views you may need to request a room at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha_Noyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Asha_Noyb,

I am so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel welcome any time for business or leisure. In Bratislava there is a lot to see.
Best regards,
Miroslava Pavlovicova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Booked 2 nights here, asked for a top floor room, away from the elevators. At check in the guy was very friendly and efficient, the requests had been noted and given.

The hotel is a short walk from the Bratislava Most Bust stop, where busses from Vienna airport go from. Also a short walk from the castle and the old town. The location was excellent. Lot's of shops and restaurants nearby.
The room was a little tired, but had a nespresso machine, super comfy bed, good lighting and power sockets. The safe was at floor level which is totally impractical. Apart from that the room was spacious and bright, didn't turn on the TV so no idea about that.
Bathroom was adequate, with an over bath shower, but it is annoying if you actually use the bath, the only toiletries are in wall dispensers, out of reach.
Breakfast was not included, and expensive I thought, It looked good, but not sure I could, or would want to try, to eat 29Euro worth of food.. there are lot's of places to get breakfast nearby, so I did.
Bar was nice, and had a smoking room. All staff were great, easy check out.
The price for my stay was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zuribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerCare, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Zuribob,
thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy if we have satisfied guests and can welcome them in Bratislava to spend wonderful time with us.
My kind regards,
Miroslava Pavlovicova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews