We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great location”
Review of Malom es Kacsa

Malom es Kacsa
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Tata
Description: This is an amazing place on the coast of Öreg-lake in Tata, where you can eat, drink and spend time in a beatiful surrandings. It can be a place for your wedding, your business and family meetings. Where we are pleased to take place with your dog. These newly renovated mills can be the meeting point of all occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: This is an amazing place on the coast of Öreg-lake in Tata, where you can eat, drink and spend time in a beatiful surrandings. It can be a place for your wedding, your business and family meetings. Where we are pleased to take place with your dog. These newly renovated mills can be the meeting point of all occasions.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful restaurant near the Tata lake. The owners transformed an old mill into a complex of a bistro, offices, conference halls, and apartments. The original wooden pillars add character to the space.
We had lunch on the covered terrace on a busy Friday. The bistro has a sophisticated menu, it was difficult to choose just one thing. I loved the caramelized duck liver brûlée with brioche and fig and onion jam on the side. Their ‘madártej’, a Hungarian dessert of sweet egg white clouds floating in vanilla custard, was to die for.
We’ll definitely be back soon. We plan to stay overnight in one of the apartments so that we can try their dinner with a bottle of wine.
Thank you, Judit, and your team for a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021

Sophisticated food with some rarely found menu items, extreme friendly staff and owner. Cildren will lile it too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 395attilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

This new gem has a lot to offer but mostly the ambiance and the well thought menu with the most delicious dishes are the ones that make me come back over and over. They’re helpful with group reservations, you can ask for a limited menu ahead of your arrival to order from to make it easier for your larger company and the kitchen as well. This way you’ll have the smoothest experience with the service and have more time to chat with your group of people. The staff is friendly and doing their best to make it one of the nicest times. After lunch you can grab a cone of delicious ice cream and walk along the lake. The place is extremely kid and dog friendly we had a really relaxing time there with everyone having so much fun. I’ll be going back for more.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank S9248CDbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

We visited the Malom and Kacsa bistro today.The place was beautiful. The foods were good, but the service was bad. The bill included 10% service fee, but I don't no why. It was incorrect.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank zsadika85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We were here with family and we really liked this place. Cozy, beautiful, stylish and very kind. The food was very delicious that we tasted. I highly recommend this new place around lake Tata

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Z6240ZWdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malom es Kacsa also viewed

Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
 
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
 

Been to Malom es Kacsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.