We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Azur
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Siofok)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Venusz Hotel(Siofok)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Corso(Siofok)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nostra(Siofok)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
147
121
94
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
121
94
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness arealake balatonprivate beachbowling alleyopus restaurantbig parking lotgreatest staffmain restaurantcourse dinnermain poolbathroom dooroutdoor poolfood drinkscommon areasgourmet dinnersauna roomduring high season
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We spent the last 3 days here. Hotel room great, bathroom horrible. The hotel is max 3 star, the new wing is very nice. The old wing is old. The new wellness area is very nice, the old one is well, old. Breakfast and dinner are just bad, no real chef can give his/her name to this!!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Viszky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

It's great that the hotel has so many pools and direct access to the lake.
You can't actually have a proper lunch in the hotel except if you want to eat fast food. Staff was generally polite.
Definitely not a place for couples. Kids were running around and shouting all day long.
My main issue was the cleanliness. There were many stains around the room that were quite off-putting. Other places with issues: bathroom, spa, lobby. Found black mold on the ceiling. The showers in the spa were dirty and rarely cleaned.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sagittarius4gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Hotel Azur is situated right at the beachfront of Balaton. Having a private beach is definitely a big advantage of it, as well as its location - away from noise of Siofok, but still in a walking distance from center.

Wellness area is big, however bit crowded at times.
Refurbished rooms are fine, be careful not to choose a very small one, unless you really do not mind the size.

Quality of food is at best average in buffet style.
Azur is one of the better choices in Siofok, as it is more modern, lies at beachfront and has big wellness area.

If you can afford, choose Azur Premium, just next to Azur.

Room Tip: Avoid non-refurbished and small rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Location is nice. We got a room in the renovated area (as far as I know it got new interior a year ago, in 2016) but the wallpaper is already coming down. Breakfast was good, dinner was mediocre. Overall it was a good stay - there are better option in Siofok IMO - but please try to improve cleanliness and do no ask for additional money for parking - its not the money, its the principle... Check out was quite slow, but this was not an issue for us.

Room Tip: Ask for newer rooms with view
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAzurSiofok, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Sealmur,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the issues experienced during your stay and we will ensure to review your comments further to improve our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have another opportunity to better your experience in the future.

Kindest regards,
Dorka Kiss - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This hotel has a huge car park. The location is fine. The lobby area is alo big enough.
Service is nice but some improvements are essential to prepare better food.
I expected a much better dishes in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZS969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAzurSiofok, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We recommend you our hotel exclusive wing called Hotel Azur Premium where you can enjoy the relaxation, the special wellness services and also the premium culinary world too. I hope to be able to host you in the near future.
Best regards
Dorka Kiss, guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews