We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$185
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$282
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$200
US$174
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$234
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$149
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveler rating
1,556
161
19
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
161
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housebeautiful hotelandrassy avenuest stephens basilicaperfect locationfree coffeelounge areabreakfast was amazingsparkling winewithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againwalk in showertop floorhop on hop off busrooms are spaciousjunior suitewalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent boutique hotel located on one of Budapest’s great boulevards. Comfortable and clean rooms.
Great Bar and restaurant attached to the hotel with very friendly staff and excellent food.
A short walk from St Stephens Church and easy access to Metro and Tram network. 5 minutes walk from some great Ruin bars and restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank WLSOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear "WLSOND",

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your birthday stay at our Hotel Moments Budapest.
We are really glad you liked the comfortable room provided in our house and let me assure you that I will pass on your complimenting feedback about the restaurant and its staff to the F&B director!
It would be our pleasure to be your host on your next birthday if you plan to return to Budapest.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed at Moments for four nights. Our expectations were quite high, due to the good ranking of the hotel. I gladly admit that the hotel was even more than expected!
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - at the front desk, in the breakfast room/restaurant and in housekeeping. I have never felt so warmly welcomed in any hotel.
Our room (a standard one) was on the second floor, facing a side street. The room was comfortable, clean and very quiet. I did very much appreciate that housekeeping didn't change the towels when left on the rack (instead of on the floor). Too many hotels seems to clean their conscience by having signs telling they take care of nature, but still change the towels every day, no matter where you leave them. The only negative thing in our room was the bed, that - in my opinion - was far too soft.
Breakfast was very good and versatile. We had breakfast during the 'rush hour' (signs about that in the elevators), but everything went very smoothly and there was never lack of anything though.
The combined breakfast room/bar/restaurant was great. Nice to pop in for a beer after heavy walking in the city. One night we had dinner at the restaurant, and the food was delicious. On Tuesdays there is a duo playing soft music (I wouldn't though call it 'jazz') in the restaurant, but unfortunately the volume of the music was a bit too loud for discussing over dinner. The waiter at the restaurant immediately understood our agony, and offered us to change the table further away from the duo.
The location is fantastic. Only a few steps from a metro station, and a hop on-hop off -stop almost outside, if you like that kind of sightseeing. Many nice restaurants in the neighborhood. And an excellent choice if you want to visit the Opera (though the house is now under renovation work until autumn 2019).
Five days was far too few to see everything worth seeing in Budapest. We will - for sure - return for more later. And then we will not look at any other hotel - Moments was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Snorkfroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear "Snorkfroken",

thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Moments Budapest. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks! Regarding to our environment friendly procedure I am very proud that you recognized our effort and joined to our intent to create a better world. Thank you also for the kind comments to the breakfast and dinner experiences, we always try to do our best to enchant our guests in the morning as well as in the evening. I highly appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay and we do hope - as yor wrote - that we will have the pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Moments Budapest again soon! Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have returned from a four day stay at this wonderful hotel.
The hotel sent a taxi to the airport to collect us, and upon arriving at the hotel reception you get this vary calm check in from lovely staff.
Once we arrived to our room in this lovely hotel, there was a small bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates....the view from the room 412 was off the basilica. We asked for a high quiet room and this was perfect. Lovely room, comfy bed, and a menu of extra items if you wish to order extra pillows, duvets, iron, and anything at all. We asked for one large duvet, instead of the two duvets that were on the bed and within 5 minutes, in the evening, a housekeeper came and re made the bed.
The breakfast in the bistro is absolutely lovely, help yourself to hot or cold breakfast. Lovely and fresh food and such attentive staff, who we spoke to a lot over the four days, and they love their job and their customers. Every single member of staff at this hotel is so attentive, professional, and very very lovely. We used the sauna which was lovely.
There are refreshments in the reception area, of tea, coffee etc and nibbles, which you can help yourself to at any time.
The hotel is so central to everywhere, we walked to most places but we did take a city bus tour and a trip down the Danube.
We went to the New York restaurant which is a beautiful building inside and out but a little pricey.
It is a short walk to the basilica and parliament building, and we did go to the house of terror which was really interesting.
Lots of very nice cafes, bars, restaurants, all of which are very reasonable.
Book this hotel with the knowledge that you will be very well looked after. I would give it 6 stars !!!!!!

Room Tip: High floor..
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear "Dot P",

Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel Moments Budapest.
Reading your review was indeed a pleasure for me and I will definitely forward your comlimenting words to my team.
Great that you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. As you rigthly wrote, we do also provide a "for your convenience menu" where you can choose between a great selection of different accessories.
I am really happy that you enjoyed our services from the sauna thorugh the buffet breakfast to the complimentary Lounge Bar services with coffee, tea and water.
And finally, the location of our hotel is indeed very very central. Being so close to the heart of the city is very convenient for our guests.
We are looking forward to your next arrival to repeat the special "Moments" attitude on your next visit to Budapest.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel, perfect location. Staff helpful and courteous. Bistro served lots of choice at breakfast and lunch/dinner food excellent. Eat there twice during our visit.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Callum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear "Callum K",

thank you very much for your great feedback! We are really glad to hear, that you had such a good stay in Budapest.
For us is most important that our guests feel welcomed, so wonderful, that we could pass this feeling on to you.
Thank you also for your comments on the restaurant services, I am sure, the Restaurant director will be very happy reading your compliment.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Recommendable hotel with clean and modern rooms. Good beds, pillows and free high speed Wi-Fi. Good and varied breakfast buffet with really good coffee. Free coffee, cold water, peanuts and pretzels around the clock in the lobby. Centrally located in the city center within walking distance to attractions, shopping and close to the metro. Staff very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 483mrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear "483mrr",

So glad you were able to spend your city break here at our Hotel Moments Budapest!
It's great to read your fantastic comments and we are happy to hear you had a great time.
We look forward to your return to Budapest and to our hotel.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews