We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohem Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cosmo City Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estilo Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Baron(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveler rating
1,900
619
77
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
619
77
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome cocktailgreat hotelthe rivercentral marketvaci streetrooms are smallquiet streetliberty bridgebreakfast was amazingairport transfergreat market hallrecommend this hotelperfect locationsparkling winefree tea and coffeegellert bathsboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bohem Art Hotel is an excellent playe. Perfect central location. Super nice rooms (even as 3-bed-room enough space). Exceptionally good breakfast. All employees have been courteously nice. I can fully recommend this house.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stsyed here for 4 nights in march amazing hotel and great value . We booked through the hotels website and got a few extras one being a free coctail on arrival and also a taxi transfer to the airport.
The staff are very friendly and welcolming also had free tea or coffee between 2 and 5 in the afternoon. Nice little bar in the eveing and a good drink list very friendly barman also
The room was lovely compact but functional very clean and modern loved the shower it was amazing.
Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice loved the iced tea i am uduslly quite fussy at breakfast cause i dont like eggs but found plenty to eat.
The location is good can walk to most places we even walked to heroes square which is quite a way but we love walking.
Would deffinately revommend a stay in this lovely hotel

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 70beckyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for for 3 nights and must say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The hotel is in a perfect location. Easily accessible to all of the main sights in the city. The hotel is directly in the centre of the city yet set on a quiet street.

Decor is fab, each room is individually designed and unique. We had a charm double room which was lovely. The bed was amazing and the room spacious. On arrival we were offered a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine as we had booked a charm room. This was a lovely touch.

The hotel staff were amazing and the customer service was exceptional. The reception staff called and ordered a pizza for us on two occasions, arranged an airport transfer and taxi. On our last day the hotel also arranged a packed breakfast for us as we were leaving early. Nothing was ever too much to ask.

The hotel breakfast was superb. Excellent choice and quality food. We especially loved the fresh orange juice machine. Best hotel breakfast we have ever had.

Exceptional hotel which I would recommend to anyone. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KirstieSibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday, and we were not disappointed. Our room was small but lovely, with a very comfy bed and adequate wardrobe space. We didn't have a great view but I didn't see that as an issue as didn't spend that much time in the room anyway. The shower was powerful. As part of our rate we got breakfast included- this was absolutely lovely. The hotel offered sausages, bacon, egg as well as lots of other cooked breakfast bits. Also available there was fruit, cereals, and different pastries as well as juices and coffee machines etc. This was all extremely tasty, we were very impressed.

The hotel had a lovely little bar area as well for the evening, which we made good use of.

The hotel was very central, and we could pretty much walk everywhere we went. We were very close to the metro line and the trams.

If you are a couple looking for a convenient, clean and central hotel to enjoy a couple of days in Budapest look no further. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank georgier1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, because chose Gellert for 2 first days in Budapest to try famous term. If not latter we would definitely spend all our time in Bohem Art. The location is great: 2 minutes to metro/tram station (use tram 2 to get to Parliament) and Freedom bridge, 3 minutes to Central market. Cozy streets to walk around, Vaci is pretty close. Staff is so lovely, and the whole atmosphere of the hotel is dynamic and very friendly. You will find recommendations about restaurants printed in the lobby, and girls at reception are very keen to assist. Guys at breakfast are great, thank you guys for smiling and greeting on early Sunday morning, for keeping the space clean despite many people. I definitely recommend. Even if you wanna go to Gellert term, chose the Bohem Art, it's just a 10-minutes walk. Enjoy your stay
Очень хороший отель. Отличное месторасположение, 2 минуты пешком до остановки метро/трамвая, набережной и моста Свободы. 3 минуты ходьбы до Центрального рынка. До Ваци также близко и можно прекрасно прогуляться как по набережной, так и по улочкам Пешта. В комнатах чисто, завтрак хороший, персонал очень приветливый

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Coconut_Panakotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews